Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice, elegant hotel at an exceptional location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, elegant and modern hotel.
Cons: Access to elevators through card should be revised, sometimes it did not worked properly. Breakfast buffet price liitle too high.
Elegant and quiet room with well-appointed bath. Within walking distance to everything you want to see in Hamburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: ?
Location: optimal
Leider nur eine Übernachtung.Zu wenig um viel zu schreiben!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr grosse Zimmer mit allen Ahnehmlichkeiten

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und der Service ist super
Cons: Spa könnte eine Auffrischung gebrauchen
Location: Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind sehr gut zu erreichen
Schöne Lage ,super Frühstück,sehr nettes Personal,Hamburg bietet für jeden etwas mit Kultur + Gastronomie+ Unterhaltung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

伝統あるホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2016
ハンブルグでは伝統あるホテル。部屋も従業員もすべてヨーロッパらしさにあふれている。前のアルスター湖散策にも便利。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I do like this hotel it is nice clean and good Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ich liebe dieses Hotel!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Alles, man kann seinen Hund mitnehmen!
Cons: Das die Parkgebühren fürs Auto so hoch sind!!
Location: Das befindet sich an der Alster , nähe Bahnhof...
Dieses Hotel ist einfach....Genial. Ich komme dort an und fühle mich super wie zuhause! Die Atmosphäre , die Aufmerksamkeit des Personals, die tollen Zimmer. Ich fühle mich auch als allein Reisende Frau dort super aufgehoben. Immer wieder. Da es auch immer wieder Angebote gibt, kann man es sich ab und zu gönnen. Bei mir mindestens einmal im Jahr!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always a comfortable stay in a central location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Located within walking distance of the downtown area and a hop-on/hop-off tour bus stops at the hotel, which is a great way to underestand Hamburg.
Having lived and worked in Hamburg more than 7 years, the Atlantic Kempinski was always one of my favourtes in this great city. Breakfast buffet is outstanding in large rooms with great views of the Outside Alster. The selection of specialty foods from the area is excellent and the choices overwellming, make sure to have their cappuccino, just as good as in Italy, whre we reside. Service is great. Unfortunately an upgrade in the cable system prevented viewing of English language channels on the tv, but is expected to be rectified in a few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

First class

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Walking distance to downtown center. Very secure neighborhood.
Everything is close to perfection. Breakfast at EUR 34 a little high though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location by the lake, very close

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Incredibly close to everything. Five minutes walk to central station, which connects or pretty much anywhere you want to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Elegant and very comfortable.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: On the Alster, walking distanc from the main train station.
Super modern, quiet room facing the courtyard, with a large well-appointed bath and an excellent coffee-maker.