Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Great hotel & staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel was really well located, staff were very helpful and the free travel card was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by FREDERICK from HK

Good choice for business travel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient
3 out of 5
by Birgit from Toronto

Great location, but really small room

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really small. The wifi was sketchy and no streaming possible. The toiletries were not existing, a combination liquid was for shower gel/shampoo/conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Central location. Wi-Fi was weak
4 out of 5
by Shinichiro

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast, weak wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonable prices and lovely bar!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a beautiful bar and restaurant. Rooms can be small but are clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Upminster

Great for business

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite fine, but not ideal for business

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
For a business trip it's really annoying when not having an iron and ironing available on the room. Yes, there's a cleaning/ironing service, but such services are always too slow when you realize you need something ironed. The reception was very helpful and service minded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Nice breakfast. Very considerate staff. Easy access to public transport and walking distance to train stations. Right around the corner from the opera.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Santa Barbara, CA USA

Good hotel in good location

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Hamburg for a quick overnight stay, and the Baseler Hof was a very nice hotel in a good area in the city. I didn't get too much time int he hotel; however what I experienced, I was very happy with. Excellent breakfast. Map for jogging. Helpful people at the front desk. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.