Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to train station

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We were looking for a hotel close to the Hamburg train station. This hotel fit that bill. We had a late arrival and they graciously accommodated that. The room is small, but clean. The bathroom (toilet) was shared, and also clean. The location was quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast buffet looked good, but we had opted to eat elsewhere, because we had an early train departure. Many restaurants, theatre, etc. is all walkable.
3 out of 5
by tom

clean, but the wifi was spotty

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
hassle to stay online
5 out of 5
by Marwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Room was clean. Shared shower room, had to get key each time from front desk :( The owners were nowhere near as friendly as the younger, employed staff and the helpful woman. A lot of ruckus one night with guests returning to hotel, no intervention from staff, woke up the entire floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good central hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Very central, lift inside building
Cons: Display in bold letters no balconies and non smoking hotel. Give free wifi
Location: Was a beautiful steak restaurant not even 5 minutes away, as well as the red light district and many slot palaces.
The hotel was nothing special, but it was good for the money. Room was clean with 24 hour front desk. Disappointingly expedia mentioned balcony and none of the rooms have balconies. Had to pay for wifi, but you get what you pay for and if I wasn't a smoker I would definitely stay there again. I recommend it on a budget.
3 out of 5
by Hui Tung

Convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, convenient location but no free wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic, but right money. will stay again

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed in hamburg many times as trains connect there. Always near station. This is closest. Very convenient for early trains. As good as the others and slightly lower price. Friendly reception. It's very basic but about right price. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by Kevin from USA

A review from a backpacker

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Really close to central train station
3 out of 5
by Pieter from Newcastle, Australia.

Our Hamburg Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a good place to stay for our one night in Hamburg. Having to pay for a shower was a drawback for the hotel. Being able to make a coffee in the room,would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by Frederick from Sacramento, CA

Mediocre, So-So, Unexceptional

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
An inexpensive hotel close to the main train station, fairly quiet, clean, and a fairly safe area were the positives. The rooms are small, there are only two small bathrooms per floor, but only one shower per floor, and one has to go to the lobby to get the key (possible extra charge!). Also no breakfast except at a considerable charge, a charge for WiFi, and an extra city tax added at arrival. Except if money is critical, one can do better in the same general area...there are many hotels near the train station.