Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad to stay for 1 night in Hamburg

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location - close to the railway station
Cons: It's a little noisy in the night
Location: Penny market - 1 min away - very good prices for grocery
Not bad to stay for 1 night in Hamburg. Enough space in room. Only few TV channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located budget hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It met my needs perfectly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near railway station, bus station, food shops so well sited as base to explore the city.
Budget hotel near railway station, bus station, food shops so well sited as base to explore the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice in Hamburg

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel located is suspicious area of the city, "on the wrong side of the tracks". Moreover, it does not have a lift from the street level. You have to climb two levels to get to elevator and then one more to get to reception. Room was not well maintained. Shower was clogged and shower door was about to fall. To make matters worse, elevator was being inspected during our departure and had to bring our luggage 4 stories down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Good location and the staff were really good and helpful but the room was a bit dank, there was a cigarette smell in the corridor, and the hallway light bulb was blown. Also, the front door of the hotel was difficult to get through even after check in time had started. Overall it was okay but given how competitive the market is it's likely you can find somewhere nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: clean, had everything i needed, and was fairly quiet. (can hear stuff happening in the hall, but not in other rooms)
Cons: weird smell when i got to my room. had to keep window open for it to subside.
Location: right next to the central train station and 25 minute walk from CCH.
clean, had everything i needed, and was fairly quiet. (can hear stuff happening in the hall, but not in other rooms) weird smell when i got to my room. had to keep window open for it to subside. right next to the central train station and 25 minute walk from CCH.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad area to get to

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Never got to the hotel because the area surrounding it was very bad so we lost our reservation. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient and Tidy

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Since all rooms are "no smoking rooms" it would be helpful to enforce this with the hotel guests.
Location: We are quite familiar with Hamburg so we visited friends and ate at some of the many restaurants that are close by.
The accommodations were all that one could ask for, especially if you have a busy schedule as we did. The central location makes it easy to get around on foot or with the regional trains and subway system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very central

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Handy hotel, great for Hauptbahnhof. Lots of local amenities - shops, takeaways, restaurants and bars. Not the smartest area of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Don't even think about staying in this hotel. This is a horrible area very dirty and over priced room. This hotel is total failure!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hedge End, Hampshire

Tired but Clean

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for the railway station
Cons: Bathrooms are very tight and a bit tired
Location: Hamburg is a really interesting city with lots to do and see. If you are on a budget this hotel might be fine. Do not miss Miniatur Wunderland.
It is a three star hotel so you can't expect too much. The place is clean. Breakfast is adequate. Not suitable for disabled as you have to climb a big flight of stairs just to get to reception. The area is very sleazy particularly at night.