Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce place to stay for visiting Hamburg

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Panorama Hamburg-Billstedt is a clean friendly hotel situated conveniently for both Rienbeck and Hamburg. Rooms are clean and comfortably. Breakfast is excellent and evening food can be obtained in the Bar down stairs and has a pleasant and affordable menu with service in a Pub type atmosphere. There is a large shopping centre just across the road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
conveniently situated for my needs. Train Station, shopping Centre restaurants across the road. the city was in close proximity as well. No free WiFi which was a let down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just and OK place

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It's clean and basically fine -- a business hotel without much character
Cons: Wi Fi access -- better towels -- coffee and tea in the room
Location: Not very much -- the U bahn is about 4500 meters away
It is a bit far out (but OK connections). The policy on Wi Fi is that you are given just one hour a day for free -- a very mean provision I think
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jamcan from Canada

Good 4 star hoter

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean. Good breakfast for 8 euro. Good neighborhood with lots of restaurants in a few large sized supermarkets close by. The Metro is 700 meters away. the only downside to the hotel with internet was quite slow.
4 out of 5
by Imad from Sydney Australia

Close to Shopping Centre and Public Transport

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
a clean and tidy hotel, conveniently located and close to shopping centre and public transports.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: It was a good place to crash
Cons: The "free" wifi is limited to one hour.
Location: There is a shopping mall nearby. The neighbourhood feels sketchy, though.
I was a bit concerned when I saw the outside of this hotel, but the room was quite comfortable. Slightly weird decor, but nothing serious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was visiting a relative who is ill. The hotel meets my requirements for a convenient base from which to travel by U-Bahn to my cousin's hospital. Billstedt is only a 10 minute U-Bahn journey to the city centre. I usually stay at the Panorama Inn opposite but decided to 'upgrade' to the Panorama Hotel. Quite honestly, there is hardly any difference in the room facilities/quality AND you have to pay 8 Euros extra per day for breakfast at the Panorama Hotel, which is not worth it for a muesli-eating vegetarian! The Billstedt Centre has an excellent range of shops and food outlets. The immediate area has a large Turkish population, which is reflected in the independent shops and restaurants. I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
by Paul Robertson from Bassingham Lincoln

Great Service

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
I always stay here when visiting Hamburg. The hotel is great clean and well presented. The staff are good Breakfast is great.. The prices are good and its not to far out of the main Hamburg centre. Theres a good shopping centre across the road and local ammeanaties are good for everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alain from ottawa

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Good clean hotel. Nicely located across from shopping and restaurants. Although it is advertised as having free WiFi, it was not the case. As in most place in Germany, the WiFi is through a third part service provider and not through the hotel. They did have a computer in the lobby that could be used by the guests.