Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Perfect location, not too far from Reeperbahn

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Me and my boyfriend have just came back from a weekend away for his birthday. Had a lovely stay at this hotel and cannot fault it at all. We forgot plugs and asked the lad at reception for some and he was more than helpful and got them for us. We also asked for an iron and he gave us this too. Any questions we had he was very helpful to answer and let us check in at 2pm as the room was ready before 3pm. Reeperbahn and St. Pauli are within walking distance and the train station is close by to get to and from airport! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cosy hotel in a nice navy style

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a nice neighborhood, clean and cosy rooms, good breakfast, close to the Elbe river
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great stay, in a nice area

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, suited our needs of watching the fireworks dockside, but also a 20 minutes walk into town, lots of local bars and restaurants close by
4 out of 5
by john

Good Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good Location, in Portugese area, lots of restaurants and bars, but we heard no noise at night. Rooms are small, but as a central place to base yourself the area is good. Can walk everywhere, 20 mins to shops, 10 mins to Reeperbahn, 10 to Minature Wonderland, Harbour in front of hotel. Breakfast was great, worth the €13.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for river and metro service. Great resturants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel to return to. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and modern but not a large building, which was fine for me but I would not want to have to spend a wet morning here with children. There is a play area/garden for them but in bad weather....? Easy walking from Hamburg Landungsbrucken station and Hamburg Center...Taxi to airport Early Sat am was 28 euros. The train from airport to Landunsbrucken 3.20 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Good location close to the Harbor, Downtown 15 min

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very clean, good breakfast, Internet was good, and room comfy, with an overall theme on navigation. Was a very good stop for me for to go the Messe, conference Center in Hamburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from San Diego

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for one night during our stop in Hamburg. The hotel was in a great location and the guy working the front desk(on the morning of April 28th) was very friendly and accommodating. The room was large and had a very comfortable bed and nice fully enclosed shower. We also had the breakfast which was a nice selection. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Hamburg!
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Las Vegas Nevada

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. However, the Hotel does seem to have a bit of a plumbing issue.