Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominique from PARIS

Road trip

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel propre et confortable, d'accès facile au centre ville. RAS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Nice hotel, shame about the room

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the restaurant.
Cons: We did not like the basement room in the house across the road.
Location: The location was convenient for access to central Hamburg, with its waterfront amenities and the famous Reeperbahn.
The hotel itself was pleasant and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant, served by polite and friendly staff. Check-in and checkout were efficient and friendly. I am sure that the rooms in the main building or even the adjacent annexe would have been clean and comfortable, but we were allocated a basement room in a house on the other side of a busy main road. It was dull, shabbily decorated and dingy, which spoiled the overall experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Truc from Denmark

Good and modern

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with our stay and the standard was very good despite the affordable place. Would definitely stay here again next time around in Hamburg
5 out of 5
by Juha from Tampere

Sulhaspoikaa katsomassa

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ihanan idyllinen paikka, vaikka rakennukset olivat vanhoja. Palvelu oli todella mahtavaa ja ruoka maukasta. Aamiainen oli hyvä ja riittävä. Koiran kanssa majoittuminen sujui sutjakkaasti(iso koira >40 kg).Hyvät yhteydet ja helppo löytää.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paderborb

eben Hamburg !

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: war etwas außerhalb das Hotel, aber trotzdem durch U-bahn super schnell in Hamburg ´s Innenstadt. ferner Zimmer mit Frühstück klasse!
Cons: alles gut, jegliche Kritik wäre meckern auf sehr hohem Niveau
Location: war etwas außerhalb das Hotel, aber trotzdem durch U-bahn super schnell in Hamburg ´s Innenstadt. ferner Zimmer mit Frühstück klasse!
war etwas außerhalb das Hotel, aber trotzdem durch U-bahn super schnell inHamburg ´s Innenstadt. ferner Zimmer mit Frühstück klasse! Hamburg ist immer eine Reise wert und bei Sonne doppelt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dringend renovierungsbedürtige Zimmer

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war gut, das Personal nett und hilfsbereit!
Cons: Sie könnten dafür sorgen, dass diese Zimmer nicht mehr vermietet werden!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an einer stark befahrenen Hauptstraße, Bushaltestelle in der Nähe, U-Bahn in 20 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen!
Das Hotel besteht aus zwei Gebäuden mit einem eigenen Parkplätz für Gäste. In einem Haus befindet sich die Rezeption und das Restaurant, dort wird auch Frühstück serviert! Das ist ganz gemütlich und das Frühstück ist gut! Das Gebäude, in dem sich unser Zimmer befand, ist DRINGEND renovierungsbedürtig!! Wir wohnten in der ersten Etage, Blick auf die überfüllten Müllcontainer. Die Tapeten um das Fenster waren verschimmelt, die Gardinen lange nicht mehr gewaschen! Das Bad war alt, die Heizung voller altem Dreck, die Dusche unten schimmelig, Haare im Sieb! Der Seifenspender fiel sofort ab, der Duschkopf ließ sich nicht drehen! Nach Reklamation wurden die Haare entfernt!
4 out of 5
by Dagny from Viborg

Sted, pris og kvalitet passede sammen

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede i et nærliggende hus, som var lidt billigere end hotellet. Værelserne var ikke store, men der var hvad vi havde brug for. Morgenmad var rigtig fin.