Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, Clean, Helpful Staff, Elevator

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, Location, breakfast
Location: Hamburger Meile, ALDI, Hamburger StraBe metro station
When planning a trip to Hamburg, there are a number of variables that could "go wrong" such as a delayed/canceled flight or an urgent work issue or lost luggage, etc, but I never have to worry about this hotel. Every time I stay here I have a fast, easy check-in experience. I have stayed in various rooms; some may be on the smaller side, but they are all clean and comfortable. I love the breakfast in the morning and it is very conveniently located a few blocks from a metro station and shopping mall. Only a 20 minute walk from work when I am in town. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esther from Ireland

Will be back next time in Hamburg

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Clear, clean and friendly hotel.
Cons: No tea making facility
Location: Quiet location, close to supermarket, shopping centre and subway. Lovely for walks nearby along a river.
Liked the modern simple style of the hotel, really friendly helpful staff. Would have appreciated tea making facility in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immer wieder gerne.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Zuvorkommender Service an der Rezeption. Hilfsbereitschaft. Gutes Frühstück. Nähe zur U-Bahn-Station.
Cons: Ich kann nichts beanstanden, da für den Standard alles sehr schön.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Service, Frühstück. Nur 10 min. von der U-Bahn-Station entfernt. Sky-Markt nebenan.
Cons: Nichts, da der Standard einfach ist und dafür ist es okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswerter Hotel in Citynähe

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Tolles freundliches und vor allem sehr hilfsbereites Personal am Empfang. Auch unsere Kinder haben sich hier sehr wohl gefühlt.
Cons: Unser Zimmer war ein bisschen zu kühl für die Jahreszeit - aber wie haben dann einfach die Heizung aufgedreht...
Location: In guter Entfernung zur Innenstadt - Hamburg Card ist dann eine gute Empfehlung
Wir nutzten das IBIS Styles Hamburg Alster City für unseren Kurztrip nach Hamburg - König der Löwen, Hafentour und Shopping inklusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel mit einfacher Ausstattung, aber angemessenen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. U-Bahn-Anschluss vorhanden, Frühstück war für die Hotel-Kategorie sehr gut. Wir würden es erneut buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal und gute Lage
Cons: -
Location: Nahe der Aussenalster. Schöner Park
Gute Anbindung an die Stadt. Nahe der Aussenalster. Ruhig gelegen. Nebenan direkt Einkaufsmöglichkeit Lebensmittel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles, kleines Hotel in direkter U-Bahn-Nähe

Posted May 31, 2016
Super Frühstück Kleine, gemütliche Bar mit günstigen Preisen 24 Stunden Rezeption mit gutem Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Cons: s.o.
Was mir nicht gefallen hat: Statt eines (oder zweier) Stühle gibt es einen Sack. Die Ventilation im Bad ist so laut und läuft ca. 15 Min. nach, so dass man solange keine Ruhe findet. Die Handtücher könnten mal erneuert werden. Die Gummiauflage auf der Matratze ist eine französische Unverschämtheit. Sie mag dem Hotel viellecht Kosten ersparen, bereitet dem Gast aber eine heiße Nacht. Nachdem ich sie rausgezogen habe, konnte ich ruhig schlafen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. ruhige Seitenstraße. Personal sehr freundlich.