Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel am Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Toll die kostelose Verkehrsverbundskarte während des Aufenthaltes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral an Hauptbahnhof und U-Bahn

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: -
Sehr freundliches Personal. Die Zimmerbuchung gilt zugleich auch als Ticket für alle Öffis in Hamburg. Also keine Hamburgcard erdorderlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Close to the train station

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Easy check in ate at the hotel so good food and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location
hotel is close to railway station as well as centre of town. Staff helpful and will print boarding passes at no cost. rooms clean and free basic wi-fi. Good allround place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Logger centralt, men er godt støjisoleret. Fuger i badeværelset med delvist sort belay. I alt fint for en weekendophold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Me gusto la ubicacion, la vista desde la habitacion, la limpieza, y alguien que hablaba español .
Location: A pocos pasos se encuentran los buses turisticos que resuelven el problema de conocer una ciudad en 1 o 2 dias. Cerca del hermoso centro comercial.
Muy bien ubicado, cerca del centro comercial y frente a la estacion central, con facil acceso a todos los lugares de interes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

ideally situated

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The should get a decent Chef
It is a good standard in an ideal position near the main station, main shopping street and not far from the Alster. Help full staff. However Restaurant was not to its usual high standard. The COOK had no idea how to make a Hollandeise Sauce and I guess he has never seen one. It was runny, out of a packet and sort of white looking. The Hotel must have changed their Chef recently. But this does not put me off staying there in future and as there are lots of good restaurants about it does not matter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langen

günstig gelegn

Posted Jun 25, 2016
nicht sehr weit vom Stadtzentrum .Man kann überall zu Fuß hingehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Ich wüsste nicht.
Location: Direkt gegenüber vom Bahnhof. Der beste Ausgangspunkt für alles Mögliche... Gegenüber ist die nächste U-Bahn-Station.
Die Lage ist im Zentrum, direkt gegenüber sind der Hamburger Hauptbahnhof und die Kunsthalle. Wir wurden nett empfangen. Unsere Koffer konnten wir bereits vor der üblichen Eincheckzeit abstellen. Wir bekamen ohne Nachfrage ein sogenanntes Freeticket für die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel. Das Zimmer war sehr angenehm: renoviert und sauber. Das Bett war optisch völlig okay. Bei der Klimaanlage bin ich mir nicht sicher, ob sie funktioniert hat...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Zentralgelegenes Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Wir waren für ein Wochenende in Hamburg und waren von Lage und Service Sehr zufrieden