Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, not great

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. The staff was not very helpful. They gave us a discount card for the restaurant, etc. The restaurant forgot to apply the discount and then the hotel management said there was nothing they could do to correct it? We asked how to exit the garage and were told to simply drive out. The gate would not open. We went back and asked the exact same staff member why the garage door wouldn't open and she then said that one has to pull a cord. Why didn't she tell us that the first time we asked? The area around the hotel is ok but I would not be comfortable walking from the train station at night. It is only 3 stops from the center through which was nice. Overall, did not think it was worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the trains and the city

Posted May 2, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed at the Junges Hotel and this was even better than the first time. Food, service, and comfort were all good.
3 out of 5
by B from Nottingham, United Kingdom

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, pleasant mini-bar downstairs, good value for money, easy walking distance from Hamburg main train station and transit links.
Cons: It wasn't made clear that the 'comfort double' room was basically two single beds pushed together. Also a complementary DVD player would have helped.
Location: Junges Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main train station and all transport links, so all of Hamburg is easily accessible from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucian from New York

Good Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the subway, supermarket, church and restaurants.
Location: The location was central and one could walk to many places. There were parks to visit, supermarkets to shop in, cafes to eat in, bus & train stations
The overall experience was very good except there was a mis communication when I thought the breakfast was included and found out it was not included. The staff was great in terms of answering questions when asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olaf from Nordfriesland

Sauberes und Serviceorientiertes Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dieses Hotel nutzten wir für eine Nacht vor dem HH Marathon. Der Service am Empfang war sehr nett und hilfsbereit, zeigte uns alternative Parkmöglichkeiten auf, da die Tiefgarage leider schon überfüllt war. In der Empfangshalle befinden sich Schliessfächer, die man kostenlos nutzen kann, sehr komfortabel! Unser Zimmer 526 war in einem separaten Trakt, das Zimmer selbst gut eingerichtet, mit Wasserkocher, Minibar, Tablet für Hotelinfos, TV, Bademäntel, Hausschuhe, separater Toilette und einem recht kleinen Badezimmer und einer Dusche, die nicht einmal 80x80cm groß war. Durch das separate WC muß man hier die Abstriche hinnehmen, für Normalgewichtler allerdings auch kein Problem! Das Zimmer sehr sauber, groß genug, mit ausreichend Stauraum. Am nächsten morgen sogar eine Tageszeitung vor der Tür! Das Restaurant mit sehr freundlichem Personal hatte eine ausreichende Speisekarte und die Gerichte die wir am Abend zu uns nahmen, ausnahmsweise sehr lecker, nett angerichtet und zu sehr moderaten Preisen, z.B. Rumpsteak mit Backkartoffel für 16,-€. Außerdem erwähnenswert, eine großer Spielraum für Kinder direkt am Restaurant mit verglasten Wänden, so dass Eltern ihre Kinder im Blick haben können. Alles in allem ein empfehlenswertes Hotel mit einem guten Preis Leistungsverhältnis und günstiger Lage zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und einem serviceorientiertem Personal, die für einen angenehm Aufenthalt sorgten.
5 out of 5
by Ulf from Albertslund

Hamborg til fods.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Godt værelse til prisen og god service. Der var dejligt stille i området omkring hotellet. Hotellet lå i gåafstand fra hovedbanegården og havnen.
4 out of 5
by Dymphna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nähe Bahnhof

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: Nähe Bahnhof von dort kann man mit der UBahn/SBahn die ganze Stadt erkunden.
Check-In spät am Abend gegen 24 Uhr möglich. Im Zimmer selbst fehlte irgendwie eine Leuchte für Licht im Zimmer. Es gab 2 kleine Lichter am Bett und einen Deckenfluter, der nicht wirklich hell machte. Dusche und WC waren getrennt. WC war sauber, Dusche hatte Schimmelflecken an der Decke und in den Dichtungen). Ist zwar jetzt kleinlich, aber ich bin beim Verlassen des Hotels gewohnt, dass man freundlich verabschiedet wird. Oder zumindest beim Hereinkommen. Personal (nur Rezeption) reagierte teilweise nicht einmal, wenn man sie gegrüsst hat. Die Saune konnten wir nicht testen, das wir meist spät am Abend kamen und diese nicht mehr in Betrieb war. Das Erreichen des Bahnhofs zu Fuß war vom Hotel aus in 10 Minuten (gehlahm) möglich. Neben dem Hotel befindet sich ein Fitnessstudio (McFit). Im Ganzen war das Hotel preislich für Hamburg aufjedenfall Okay.