Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Family trip to Europe

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Its location, close to public transportation and in front of the lake, also the facilities are great, the restaurant was excellent
Cons: nothing
Good location, close to train station and excellent view from the hotel, good service and great breakfast, nice facilities, recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly staff. Good location by la

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lovely restaurants nearby. Short walk to central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Was good hotel,good for city tours and nice for morning walks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Good over all. The pool was not open for guests had to use another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good hotel in a very nice location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: I recommend this hotel since the crow was nice and did everything they could to assist Great location
Cons: Room service
Location: On lake alter. Very nice
The overall experiance was great and the hotel is very nice with very nice crow however few small things did not make it perfect: 1. We asked for a room facing the lake but apparently they didn't have any superior room facing the lake - this was not written in the website at any form. We had to stay in a room facing the city )-: 2. More than twice we had to ask the room service to come again and fix the missing items after they cleaned. The room was very clean but things in the coffe tray was missing and given in too little, the towels we placed on the floor for replacement were hanged back on their stand and so on.
5 out of 5
by Rune from Göteborg Sweden

Best Hotel in Hamburg

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel. Nice view over Alster. Very good breakfast.Just sorry we didn't know the pool was closed for reperation Everything else was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning location next to the lake

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake from our room and the top floor bar among other things.
Cons: We would have liked breakfast to have been included in the deal.
Location: We recommend Miniature World and a boat trip or two either down the Elbe or along the canals.
My husband and I had a lovely stay at La Meridien. We were particularly impressed by Samuel the Concierge who gave us some great advice on where to eat and what to visit. Although the hotel is next to a main road, you don't really notice when the windows are closed and you can only really see the lake which is beautiful. We loved the roll top bath and the very cool gadgets in the room. The bar on the 9th floor is also not to be missed. In one word, Hamburg is "Cool"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very decent hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very spacious room, nice design, artsy look overall, the bathtub is everything. The location is right in front of the lake, not convenient for metros but there's a bus 6 right at the corner so it basically goes everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location on the Alster Lake

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Reserved a Superior room. Was given a room that had dirty, sticky and worn out carpet. The wood floor was all scratched up. Had the feel of a 2 star hotel in dire need of renovation. Had to "upgrade" at an additional charge for a decent room at E35/night. Room was nicely renovated with a view but smelled strongly of fresh paint Would not stay there again, at least not till fully renovated. Also could not get into the restaurant for dinner because it was fully booked even so there were empty tables.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from New York

A gem

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful bar on 9th floor!