Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to my company office

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Since you arrive everything work very well
Cons: Just stay like it's
Location: Go and see my experience about the hotel
This hotel I like to recommend to everyone who knows about the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really lovely stay at Meridien. Our room was very cosy, super comfortable bed, great bath. The staff were friendly too. Overall really good.
5 out of 5
by lavi

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
amazing front desk staff
5 out of 5
by Martin

Amazing Hotel. Would return.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with views of the lake and minutes from great shopping and dining. Also close to train station. Fitness centre and spa was amazing and clean. Great hotel. Restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Great view, great hotel and great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the friendly staff and the facilities
Location: It is on the south side of the Alster lake which stretches out for miles. The shops, town, public transport are only a short walk away
We had a wonderful welcome and although we had paid extra for a lake view, nothing could prepare us for it. For a inner city view, it was amazing. And the breakfast was well worth the money we paid. Definitely take advantage of the hotel's breakfast prebook offer. All that and only 5-10 minutes walk from the main station and U-Bahn into town or to the airport. For the more able, it's about 20-25 minutes to the main square which takes you past the shopping guide district or lake views (depending which way you choose). Enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Modern decor, good view from the restaurant on the 9th floor, nice selection of breakfast items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely clean room beautiful views

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was pricey but amazing. staff very friendly and helpful. room exceptionally clean view from the 9th floor restaurant was brilliant
Cons: we had no complaints with the hotel at all. everything was just perfect
Location: good location close to the main railway terminal. kunsthalle gallery nearby had a great exhibition of surrealism which we loved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarzana, United States of America

Great place to stay in Hamburg

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is located near the lake and 5 minute walk to the central train station. Room was super clean, staff and crew were amazingly friendly and courteous. Definitely going to come back to this hitel again. Thanks Le Meridien!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff but the ones working in the restaurant on the ground floor could have been a little more professional as they seemed lost as to what they were supposed to be doing. We had to ask for coffee and tea long after we say down for breakfast. We then saw guests sitting at tables without KFS and the staff appeared not to care.