Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICHT SO TOLL

Posted Nov 28, 2016
PARKGEBÜHREN ABZOCKE !!! BAD ZU KLEIN Personal wusste nicht über die aktuelle Verkehrsituation in der Stadt bescheid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir widersprechen jedoch der angepriesenen "Abzocke". Unsere Parkgebühren betragen 11,- EUR pro 24 Stunden und liegen damit deutlich unter dem Durchschnitt der Hamburger Hotellerie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Das Hotel war sehr sauber, und das Personal sehr freundlich. Das Hotel hat einen noblen Eindruck gemacht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und freuen uns schon jetzt auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, great wifi

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Hotel staff were very kind. Wish hotel was closer to the main city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Für geschäftliche Termine absolut ausreichend, ist natürlich kein Ferienhotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauna is only available from the afternoon :{

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to the Park. And local restaurants for food.
Great hotel to use. Really amazing staff who went above an beyond to make our stay really nice. only issue is that the sauna and steam room facilities can only be used in the afternoon. And this was one of the main reasons i chose this hotel. So found this very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry about that but of course we start our sauna and steam bath on late morning if requested. Please ask reception next time and we are glad to arrange that for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Tolles Hotel mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Personal. War alles top!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Angenehmes Hotel in ruhiger Hamburger Lage

Posted Oct 3, 2016
ca. 10 gehminuten von U-Bahn entfernt, Bushaltestelle ca.3Min. dadurch ist man innerhalb einer halben Stunde im Zentrum. Lage in ruhiger Lage... störend waren nur etliche "Spätheimkehrer" die morgens um 4.30uhr nicht fähig waren ruhig auf ihr Zimmer zu gehen und dadurch alle schlafenden Gäste unsanft weckten....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Lieber Bernd, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Um so mehr bedauern wir, dass Sie nachts gestört wurden. Gerne können Sie beim nächsten Mal unserem Nachtdienst bescheid geben, welcher sich dann umgehend um Ruhe bemühen wird. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und wünschen Ihnen vorab schon einmal ein schönes Wochenende.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Very nice Hotel Close to Hamburg Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff Quiet even if close to the Hamburg Airport Easy in and out
Cons: None
Location: Clsot to Hamburg Airport - less than 5 minutes by car
Stayed one night in order to be close to the Hamburg Airport for an early flight. Upon arriving, I was upgraded to a family suite. The rooms were very clean and modern and the bathroom was up to date, clean, and spacious. The room was equipped with a small mini bar and all items were complimentary. Best of all was the hotel staff. They were very attentive and friendly and made checking in and out a quick and efficient process. Only complaint is parking - parking sports are a little tight and it was 11 Euro to park overnight - but then again, you pay for parking almost anywhere in Germany. The hotel was serving appetizers for free in the lobby and also has an onsite restaurant. I stuck with the free appetizers and was surprised at how good they were. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and family travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Hauke, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay with us and look forward to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Very friendly staff - nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the Airport, friendly staff, good food.
Cons: Remove the seemingly intoxicated shirtless person from smoking area in front of front door at 10am.
Nice Hotel with Bar and Restaurant onsite. Decided to have dinner there, which was very good. Friendly staff, breakfast buffet in the morning was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay and look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Keine 4 Sterne verdient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Hotelteam
Cons: Investieren, damit das Hotel eine Zukunft hat. Klimaanlage, Schallschutzfenster, Hornissennest vom Profi umsiedeln lassen,Aussenfassade gestalten
Location: Empfehlenswert zum Essen ist das Schachcafe, 10 Min vom Hotel zu Fuss, sonst leider NICHTS
Das Hotel ist durch und durch eine Enttäuschung. Das Hotelteam ist top und geben sich alle Mühe. Fehlende Klimaanlage bei 60Jahre Bau mit Flachdach und ohne Isolierung der Fassade, einen Ventilator gibts auf Nachfrage nur dann, wenn noch welche vorhanden sind. Zimmer heizen sich extrem auf. Hotel liegt an einer viel befahrenen Straße, selbst bei geschlossenem Fenster extrem laut. Während meines Aufenthalts hatte ich ebenfalls das Vergnügen, dass Hornissen ständig ins Zimmer flogen. Aussage des Hotelteams :"Wissen wir, können wir aber nichts gegen machen" . Ein einfaches Fliegengitter vor dem Fenster, würde das Problem schon lösen. Fitnessraum wie auf der Website genannt, wird erst ab 12Uhr geöffnet, wegen Lärmbelästigung der Zimmer darunter. Schade, dass es hierzu keinen Hinweis auf der Website gibt. Die Umgebung ist leider auch etwas heruntergekommen und das Hotel selbst macht von Außen einen sehr schlechten Eindruck. Fazit: NIE WIEDER
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es tut uns leid, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen nicht in allen Punkten erfüllen konnten. Wir hoffen dennoch, dass Ihnen ein anderes Hotel unserer Kette beim nächsten Besuch einen schöneren Aufenthalt ermöglichen kann.