Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the park.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The free breakfast was nice. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly
Cons: I would ask that wash rags be provided with the daily towels.
Location: The park is nearby. Very nice
Very good experience. I would stay here again. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, great wifi

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Hotel staff were very kind. Wish hotel was closer to the main city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauna is only available from the afternoon :{

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to the Park. And local restaurants for food.
Great hotel to use. Really amazing staff who went above an beyond to make our stay really nice. only issue is that the sauna and steam room facilities can only be used in the afternoon. And this was one of the main reasons i chose this hotel. So found this very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry about that but of course we start our sauna and steam bath on late morning if requested. Please ask reception next time and we are glad to arrange that for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Very nice Hotel Close to Hamburg Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff Quiet even if close to the Hamburg Airport Easy in and out
Cons: None
Location: Clsot to Hamburg Airport - less than 5 minutes by car
Stayed one night in order to be close to the Hamburg Airport for an early flight. Upon arriving, I was upgraded to a family suite. The rooms were very clean and modern and the bathroom was up to date, clean, and spacious. The room was equipped with a small mini bar and all items were complimentary. Best of all was the hotel staff. They were very attentive and friendly and made checking in and out a quick and efficient process. Only complaint is parking - parking sports are a little tight and it was 11 Euro to park overnight - but then again, you pay for parking almost anywhere in Germany. The hotel was serving appetizers for free in the lobby and also has an onsite restaurant. I stuck with the free appetizers and was surprised at how good they were. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and family travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Hauke, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay with us and look forward to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent business hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough "business" hotel, clean, friendly check-in, free wifi. Good location if visiting any the numerous nearby offices, otherwise a little out of the city centre. Coffee available in public areas is a nice touch, as is tea & coffee making facilities in room. Room was rather warm despite heating being off - windows do open but on the airport flight path so expect some aircraft noise with the window open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay with us. Regarding the airport noise I'm glad to tell you that all construction works on Hamburg Airport are done and they'll use the usual air tunnel which means that there is no longer noise from the Airport outside the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Very friendly staff - nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the Airport, friendly staff, good food.
Cons: Remove the seemingly intoxicated shirtless person from smoking area in front of front door at 10am.
Nice Hotel with Bar and Restaurant onsite. Decided to have dinner there, which was very good. Friendly staff, breakfast buffet in the morning was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My one complaint is that there was no shuttle service from the airport (the hotel website said there was and that was a factor in booking for me). It was only about a €13 taxi ride though. The staff was wonderfully polite and helpful, the room was immaculate and very comfortable and the hotel breakfast was completely worth the extra charge. I like to eat healthy even while traveling and they provided many tasty options!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We offer a "Park, Sleep & Fly" Package, which includes a Transportation (via Shuttle or Taxi) to the Airport. We have 2 Hotels near the Airport (Leonardo Inn Hamburg and Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport) which offers a Shuttle Service between the Hotel and the Airport. However, we are glad that our staff, Hotel and Service were satisfied and we hope you had a good stay with us.
2 out of 5
by Seyedmostafa

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We will give an extra effort to get a better rating in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei uns.
4 out of 5
by STEVEN from New York

A Taylored Fit

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
A stunning experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Visit us again.