Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and average

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This hotel is ok just for somewhere to sleep, it's a 10 min walk from the underground station so quite easy to get to. The reception staff are lovely and helpful, however the bar service isn't good. I gave up waiting to order (I was the only customer waiting) and walked around looking for a supermarket to get food and drinks instead. The rooms are small and very basic but again, fine just for somewhere to sleep. The only problem is they have really small duvets (and no extra bedding) so you have to turn up the noisy heating. This isn't ideal when it's minus 2 degrees in Hamburg. This would be fine for a "budget" hotel, but at €110+ per night I think it's a big overpriced. However, I don't think you would find a better hotel for this price close to the centre of Hamburg!
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Good for one night stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I stayed only for one night due to a late flight and my friend unable to pick me up. I called the hotel about 4 days in advance to let them know I will be arriving really late (10-11pm.) i arrived closer to 11, and the front desk did not seem impressed and seemed annoyed about my late arrival even though I told them in advance. Besides that the room was very clean and comfortable and I settled in nicely. The staff in the morning were super friendly and my check out was swift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms close to the Messe & Congress Center. Close enough to metro stations to get you connected to other parts of Hamburg. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Hamburg park

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: comfortable and tidy with good quality bathroom.
Cons: Wifi should be improved, sound proofing of traffic noises could be improved.
Location: Very central, and yet just next to a wonderful park!
Good hotel and comfortable and neat hotel room. The windows are good quality however could be better sound proofed, as I did find myself waking up every day at 5am with the traffic noise from outside. Wifi connectivity wasn't entirely good, with it stopping working at several times in the evening, which was a bit annoying.
4 out of 5
by Russell from London

Convenient for the Congress Centre

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for 2 nights on business the hotel was very convenient for the Congress Centre with a very pleasant walk across the park to get to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Most convenient hotel for Hamburg marathon runners

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and quiet. No noise from neighbouring rooms, no traffic noise, and no noise from the aircon system which is unique in my experience!
Cons: There was limited choice of drinks in the room -only sachets of earl grey tea, peppermint tea, instant coffee & 2 tiny milk cartons. No biscuits :-(
Location: Perfect location for the exhibition halls, 10 min walk to underground trains. Limited choice of restaurants within walking distance.
Perfect location for those taking part in the marathon in April. Couldn't be closer - 2 mins walk to the start! The room was nice and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the shower room was good, and ventilation was excellent. My only negative was the very expensive breakfast. It's a 10 minute walk to find a cafe, so try and make sure your room rate includes breakfast. The in-room tea and coffee was somewhat limited - English visitors are advised to bring your own tea bags as there was no breakfast tea ;-) There's a bar serving snacks and food throughout the day, but not much by way of a lounge area. But overall, a very good, clean, quiet and comfy hotel.
5 out of 5
by ajay from London

nice central modern hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
nice modern hotel very central and well connected by train and underground. good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels