Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Quality hotel, short taxi ride from airport

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Beds/pillows/showers
Cons: Cooked breakfast
Location: Location fine but easier to get taxi than walk
The hotel was 20 minute walk from terminal, difficult to find also. Would suggest taxi which would take 2 minutes. Quality of hotel outstanding for the money....beds and pillows top class as was the shower. €24 to the City Centre which is good if time prevents U or S Bahn usage Breakfast is continental and reasonably priced, though if you want a feed, wait until you head into town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very disappointed with hotel in general.... Not ne

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing....
Location: Nothing close but airport....
Very disappointed with hotel in general.... Not near anything except airport... Breakfast pitiful and cold... Room small and too hot.... No phone in room.... No pot to heat water for tea/coffee...
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staying for a concert. Hotel was in walking distance of the airport and was very comfortable and surprisingly not noisy. Nice reception area for relaxing and for breakfast. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Had difficulty finding the switch for the bedside light which was well hidden but otherwise all good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worste check in experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We arrived to the hotel late at night in a rainy day, I, my husband and my 4 years old son . They refused to let us stay in one room as per our booking ( my son stays in our bed and we did not need an extra bed) they insisted on giving us 2 rooms!!!! we had to cancel the reservation and go to a next door hotel!
5 out of 5
by YAW

So far so good

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic. Superb. Super clean. Respectful receptionists . They are ever ready to help .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Only downside. No fast direct connection to inner city. staff very friendly, lobby extraordinary, rooms with typical Motel One standard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff spoke English.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to airport
The front desk staff were all courteous, efficient, professional.
5 out of 5
by Alexis from Thame

Great Motel One

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great - simply great. Motel One chain of hotels are usually of a good above average standard anyway but this particular one is even better. Great shower, Loewe TV with HD channels, clean room, USB charging ports and good breakfast coupled with friendly service.