Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Motel One Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ihr Team aus dem Motel One Hamburg Alster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

next to a train/bus station

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: next to a train/bus station
Cons: the size of the room
The hotel is next to a ubahn station and that makes it really easy for transportation around the city. The room was clean and comfortable even though it was a bit small. If it was a little bit bigger then it would have been the perfect city hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One-Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of the MOTEL ONE HAMBURG-ALSTER! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vanessa Flohr Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room size is small but ok for short staying
5 out of 5
by Markus from Stockholm

This is service!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is just incredible! So helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Markus, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and your compliment to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ihr Team des Motel One Hamburg-Alster!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Amsterdam

Convenient, clean, nice, and FAST WIFI

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just a night in Hamburg. The hotel is in a very convenient spot in Hamburg, near the U-bahn (one stop from Hauptbahnhof) and just a 5-minute walk from Berliner Tor and the S-bahn to the airport. Parking is convenient as well and it's easy to drive to. Rooms are nice and new, but perhaps a bit spartan and on the small side. But perfect for a quick trip/overnight. Best thing is the wifi speed and quality: fastest hotel internet I have ever experienced, which was nice to watch a movie and relax instead of "buffering..." or connection failures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and especially our internet in the rooms! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ihr Team des Motel One Hamburg-Alster!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Motel One HH Alster, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. Team Motel One Hamburg-Alster
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Regular user of Motel Ones. The standard is consistently good and cost reasonable. This one is right beside a metro station and within walking distance of the main railway station and city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Motel One HH Alster, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One-Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of the MOTEL ONE HAMBURG-ALSTER! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Simon Wieck Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location, new hotel. Breakfast buffet somewhat crowded and some of the chairs there uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Motel One HH Alster, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One guest, Thank you so much for your great review and your feedback regarding your stay at the Motel One Hamburg-Alster. These days we are changing all seats to most comfortable seats in the One Lounge (lobby) and we will create more seats. It would be great to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Simon Wieck Manager
3 out of 5
by Alireza

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Motel One HH Alster, Hotel Management
Dear Alireza, Thank you very much for your Review of your stay at the Motel One Hamburg-Alster. Best Regards, Simon Wieck Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Motel One HH Alster, Hotel Management
Dear Kelsey, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ihr Team des Motel One Hamburg-Alster!