Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel close to the U train.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel was nice and peace,quiet and feel safety area,staff were helpful,close to the U line train,just 5 minutes by walk to the station,it is a big food hall next with the train station also with supermarket and restaurants here,can get everything you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Modern hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location was good- near enough to go south to harbour area and north to restaurants.
Hotel room was superb- good size with modern facilities. Simple things like a kill switch for the lights by the bed and a fab large shower made this a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of England

Excellent hotel, well placed for visiting the city

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were wonderful! We liked the tea and coffee making facilities and free toiletries: important details. Nice, large bathroom.
Cons: Larger cups and English breakfast teabags.
Location: Close to Karolinenviertel where there are quirky boutiques, bars and restaurants. Not an expensive area to eat in and pretty lively. Close to metro.
Check in was efficient, the staff friendly. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and in excellent decorative order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel near places we wanted to go.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff great room. Home away from home. Easy to find our way around from this hitel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant lication near wonderful park

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cannot fault the staff, comfort, room facilities, spaciousness. I love NH Hotels and continue to do so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
nice hotel with good location. friendly front desk staff. room is very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality hotel...staff extremely helpful

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Just a weekend stay but the Hotel is by conveniently situated near restaurants and train station. Very easy and peasant stay. Organised, crisp and well appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice hotel close to the hamburg dom

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Nice hotel but the room was very small .We had booked a superior room and thought it would be like the photos on expedias website .Unfortunately A superior room is just their version of a basic small room .Having said that the room was nice and had everything in it that you would need for a short stay .Very clean nice bathroom free snacks and within walking distance of the centre of hamburg and the docks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great looking hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great experience, excellent looking rooms. They upgraded me to the family room free of charge. This hotel is also near transportation. My only complaint is the shower arena mechanics. Just weird and a victim of over engineering, but again this is only a minor complaint. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and the price was good too. The staff was very friend and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good business choice

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellently situated close to U2 and U3 lines and within easy walking distance of Rathaus and Saint Paul. Excellent rooms: well appointed, with very comfortable beds. Will use again.