Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good location and in walking distance from good areas, bars, etc. Excellent rooms - exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel close to the U train.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel was nice and peace,quiet and feel safety area,staff were helpful,close to the U line train,just 5 minutes by walk to the station,it is a big food hall next with the train station also with supermarket and restaurants here,can get everything you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Modern hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location was good- near enough to go south to harbour area and north to restaurants.
Hotel room was superb- good size with modern facilities. Simple things like a kill switch for the lights by the bed and a fab large shower made this a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of England

Excellent hotel, well placed for visiting the city

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were wonderful! We liked the tea and coffee making facilities and free toiletries: important details. Nice, large bathroom.
Cons: Larger cups and English breakfast teabags.
Location: Close to Karolinenviertel where there are quirky boutiques, bars and restaurants. Not an expensive area to eat in and pretty lively. Close to metro.
Check in was efficient, the staff friendly. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and in excellent decorative order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, dirty rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms, horrible cleaning service. if i find several hair in my room including the bathroom plus clogged up air filters, something need to change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel near places we wanted to go.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff great room. Home away from home. Easy to find our way around from this hitel.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super room, wonderful bed :-)

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
What a super room - huge bathroom and living area as well as bed area. Staff all really nice and helpful. Very handy for where we wanted to be, easy walk from train station and room was very quiet, even though we overlooked a road. Bed was wonderfully comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant lication near wonderful park

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cannot fault the staff, comfort, room facilities, spaciousness. I love NH Hotels and continue to do so!
5 out of 5
by James from Arlington, VA

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to get around since close to two subways, U2 and U3. Short subway trip to get to center of town.