Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the rooms are just too warm.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Improve air circulation & AC to make sure the rooms are not too warm.
Location: Proximity to the city, and U-Bahn in 10 minute walking distance.
While we have been to this hotel several times before and will continue to come, the one problem always remains. In the summer and winter time, the hotel rooms are just too warm (even with the heating turned off). The only solution remains is to keep the windows open almost all night in order to cool down the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the hotel. It's great if you're not concerned with taking the U-Bahn (btw that was easy)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good for just sleeping

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing really interesting to say. At least it was clean.
Cons: The location was poor. So expensive for the quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fakenham UK

Nothing Special

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Nice wide corridors, fast lift. Convenient location with respect to Motorways
Cons: Ensure enough FOH staff to cope with two guests arriving at the same time
Location: You are on a main road and others comment that the nearest facilities are about 500m down the road. We were only interested in an overnight stay.
We were booked in for an overnight stay. The small car park was full but an extension had spaces but this was rather muddy underfoot. As we made our way to the front entrance of the hotel there were at least four more cars arrive in the car park. I don't know where they ended up parking. We arrived at 18:00 so there must have been many arriving later. We were expecting to get an early meal in the restaurant but were told we had to wait till after 20:00 as there was a function on. We thus ate far later than was convenient and meant that we didn't sleep well. The beds were OK but not that comfortable. Breakfast was of a fair standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
This hotel was great. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel appears to have been recently built or revitalized. The rooms are clean and well organized. For just a few more Euro we could have opted for a room with a terrace overlooking an open expanse, but we were there in October and it was cold and rainy. The hotel is about five minutes walk from a shopping area - bakeries, post office and market - and the train/bus station. The train will take you most everywhere in Hamburg and it is relatively inexpensive and fast. The hotel is equipped with a nice fitness area and sauna. There is a good restaurant, a bar and lots of well attended conference rooms. The price was remarkably affordable. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Excellent

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Excellent modern clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Short walk from U-Bahn, bus stop right outside to city centre. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chico, CA

Nice hotel, but not much around it.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: More friendly desk staff.
Location: Nothing nearby.
The rooms are nice. There is outdoor parking on one end. The desk staff was not very patient with my German when checking in, but the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a racetrack behind the hotel that has a race once a year. There is one cafe across the street and nothing else nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very good hotel i'd go for it next time. Its was a little bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Dec 30, 2013
wonderful hotel I ever live in Germany. best breakfast and so comfort room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mumsy from California

Hamburg NH

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Convenient but not in the center of things
Cons: updating
Location: easy to local transp, quiet area, local neighborhood shopping nearby
2 nights. Easy to transportation. Quiet area Good basic hotel