Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel with good service. You definitely need a car to go into town but it's not that far (~15 min). Nice place to stay in Hamburg!
5 out of 5
by MIN

nice

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
酒店很清净,就是价格我定的时候偏高了
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very generic hotel. Check out took ages due to incomplete information being inputted at check in by hotel receptionist. Only a front entrance, parking at rear in unsurfaced area, arrived in torrential downpour and got drenched and muddy after parking car.
5 out of 5
by Yonghao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room kept locking me out - like the deadbolt was on the door- everytime I left I couldn't get back in- it was very inconvenient -esp when they had to take the door lock apart to let Me in at 1 am when I returned from work/ and nothing, not even a free breakfast for the constant inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the rooms are just too warm.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Improve air circulation & AC to make sure the rooms are not too warm.
Location: Proximity to the city, and U-Bahn in 10 minute walking distance.
While we have been to this hotel several times before and will continue to come, the one problem always remains. In the summer and winter time, the hotel rooms are just too warm (even with the heating turned off). The only solution remains is to keep the windows open almost all night in order to cool down the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the hotel. It's great if you're not concerned with taking the U-Bahn (btw that was easy)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good for just sleeping

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing really interesting to say. At least it was clean.
Cons: The location was poor. So expensive for the quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fakenham UK

Nothing Special

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Nice wide corridors, fast lift. Convenient location with respect to Motorways
Cons: Ensure enough FOH staff to cope with two guests arriving at the same time
Location: You are on a main road and others comment that the nearest facilities are about 500m down the road. We were only interested in an overnight stay.
We were booked in for an overnight stay. The small car park was full but an extension had spaces but this was rather muddy underfoot. As we made our way to the front entrance of the hotel there were at least four more cars arrive in the car park. I don't know where they ended up parking. We arrived at 18:00 so there must have been many arriving later. We were expecting to get an early meal in the restaurant but were told we had to wait till after 20:00 as there was a function on. We thus ate far later than was convenient and meant that we didn't sleep well. The beds were OK but not that comfortable. Breakfast was of a fair standard.