Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to sights, transportation etch

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, good water pressure in shower after they had removed the mold.
Cons: Definitely communication between front desk and housekeeping and a second check by the housekeeper after a complaint.
Nice hotel from the outside. Front desk friendly and helpful. Lobby and bar/restaurant look good, too. Room a little outdated, but clean and not worn out. Good isolation when having a room facing the street. Size is ok. Unfortunately sheets had stains when we arrived and the shower was partly moldy. Housekeeping took care of it after calling twice, not good. Sheets then had holes... Called again and they gave us good sheets the day before we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality service in a good location

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, efficient service
High quality of service, catering and amenities in a good location for access to the City Centre on foot, bike ,car, bus or train. Next to underground station and an easy 20 minutes from the airport. Children/family friendly with a modern, dedicated indoor play area, yet fully and thoughtfully equipped for business and tourist visitors. Exceptional buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the bath having a crack in it. Everything else was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Novotel not much more to say...

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Restaurant was great
Cons: No cribs for babies, charging for car parking - it should be free for guests
This hotel is a typical Novotel as it provides exactly what you would expect in a hotel. Clean, comfortable and all the amenities you need for your stay.
5 out of 5
by john from Dereham uk

Norfolk travels

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Usual high standard from this hotel as in previous stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Cleaning, not done regularly and shampoo not refilled.
Location: Location was a bit remote though underground close by and close to city centre.
Generally very good hotel, just outside city centre but very close to the underground. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, pleasant stay, very wide and good selection of food for breakfast (only ate breakfast at hotel). Would definitely recommend it for a comfortable stay. Room was clean and of an acceptable standard though cleaning not always consistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved the things to do in the hotel for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Rikke from Denmark

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Novotel. Very friendly staff all over. Welcome gift for our children. U-Bahn right next to the hotel made it easy to get around. Breakfast buffet with big variety of foods and always clean.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from El salvador /USA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely great. Everything about the hotel was nice, I'll recommend it to anyone. They even gave me a birthday card since it was comming up. Awesome service, I'll stay there again if I ever come back!
4 out of 5
by Peder from DK

Value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean room. Very nice breakfast.