Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice and clean hotel . Close to the Center and public transport . Friendly staff and clean room . Defiantly would recommend. Hotel is located by train station and one stop from central station .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Late check in, everything ready, very close to subway station, big clean rooms Always try to stay here when in Hamburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was hardly ever cleaned or bed sheets changed. i stayed for 5 nights and it wasn't changed once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel. Close to metro station.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great hotel. Close to metro station. Luggage storage available. No minibar but 24 hour "shop" in lobby. Free light breakfast (muffin and coffee). Good for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel near U-Bahn Stations

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Can make the reception area a little less claustrophobic.
Location: Hotel is only several U-Bahn stops from the biggest mall in Hamburg, Wunderland, Port of Hamburg
Hotel lobby is small so it probably would not make a good first impression. But the receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and comfortable. Parking is only $10/nt with in/out privilege. Within walking distance of 2 different U-Bahn lines so that's very convenient. Over all, this is an excellent hotel option for Hamburg, especially with the rate that we got for those 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Amsterdam

Super-convenient with spacious rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Three of us stayed a couple of nights for a short visit to Hamburg. The hotel is right next to the Lohmühlenstraße U-bahn station, which is one stop to Hauptbahnhof and just 3 stops to Jungfernstieg. Also just 5 minutes walk to Berliner Tor, which connects just about everywhere else. The neighborhood is fairly quiet - parking is also easy and fairly cheap (10 euro) in a garage underneath. The rooms were quite spacious - we had a triple (double bed + single bed) - there was a little divider for a bit of privacy. I would guess they were renovated (or installed) 10 years ago or so - but everything was super clean and the beds themselves were very comfortable. Staff was helpful as well.
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from Dublin

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durham, North Carolina

My overnight stay as a handicapped couple over 77

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: It was just for one night and we did not have a choice.
Cons: Bell boy
Location: it was only an overnight stay
Handicapped but no bell boy to take luggage to room The wake up call and taxi booking was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ok overall but room needed refurbishment and was very small.