Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Decent, close to central station.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel was close enough to central station to get to places. For us personally felt there weren't enough bars and shops nearby. Beds could have been a little comfier, but for first time in Hamburg it didn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Convenient but not comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It is in a convenient location with excellent bus links into the town
Cons: Fix the air conditioning and be more upfront about additional expenses.
Location: Nothing to do by the location of the hotel but the buses around the hotel link excellently to places of interest in Hamburg
The hotel is well situated near the main station (about 12 mins walk) with excellent bus links to the centre and other places of interest. Be aware that the hotel is not situated in a place with lots of interesting things around to do. But that was the only advantage, everything else was very uncomfortable. It is on a very noisy and busy street at all hours of the day. Also, the air conditioning in the room wasn't working so you'd have to choose between open noisy streets or a stuffy room. The staff were alright but would not go out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were cleaned regularly everyday but beware of the €4 bottle of water. Also, the room does not come with a fridge. My recommendation is that it is a convenient place to stay but bring your own water and earplugs as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice central hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Perfect hotel in a perfect location. Ten minute walk from the station in the city centre. Helpful staff and nice clean rooms. Didnt have breakfast however plenty places around to eat. Would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
hotel was good. we were first allocated the wrong room. A small box room with two single beds that could not be put together and a very high window. not anything like the pictures advertised. but staff moved us so not a problem. They were friendly and helpful throughout even helping us with problems with printing our boarding passes for the return flight. The hotel is a short walk from the Hauptbahnhof but stick to main roads, there was drug takinggoingon in the pedestrian subway. or the 117 bus goes direct from the back of the station to the hotel - get off at Repsoldstrasse (not sure on spelling - you may want to check} we bought city passes which gave us travel on buses trains and ferries and had a great weekend exploring. there are some good places to eat around the station. all in all a great place to stay -recomended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Hamburg hotel belmondo

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Cosy and comfortable room
Cons: Bar selection not good
Location: Quite location and in an industrial area nothing in area really but transport nearby
This hotel is nice , rooms clean staff were ok , but it is in a quite area so it's walk or transport to start exploring handy bus opposite takes two stops to central station and your away , but for the price we paid it was a bargain break and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel close to Hamburg Hbf

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights in early October - chose this hotel as I stayed here in late 2009 and remembered it well. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Hamburg Hbf and is easy to find on a busy street. There is a kebab house and newsagent opposite as well as a petrol station and cafe nearby. Room was spacious and comfortable with a good mattress and warm quilt; however, the pillows were rather large and cumbersome, so not the best for a good night's sleep. Bathroom was clean and practical and there was a desk and chair provided. Window opened onto the main road, so room could be quite noisy when the window was open - though double-glazing prevented any noise when the window was closed. WiFi worked well throughout my stay. The buffet breakfast was very good, with eggs, cheese, cold meats as well as juices, teas and coffee available. All staff I encountered spoke fluent English and were extremely helpful, calling taxis for me several times. Highly recommended for the budget or business traveller; also a good for a city break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Too DarkRoom. No staff would not help your staying

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: hot water at least.
Cons: Basically no hospitality.
Location: 10min walk to the station and Supermarket.
No room clean service, only Bed making but not replacement of cups,etc... I needed Laundry service but the reception guy told "1st day for me, please ask someone else.", I donot know if he is, but I do not care about it as I needed my shirts washed. So poor service then I will choose other hotel in Hamburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap no frills hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was average but only as a 3 star, breakfast over-priced and water at 4.5 euros??? Quite handy for the centre, just 10 mins walk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great city

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,great stay. IMO breakfast was poor, poor choice, very little cooked food. At 12 euros it seemed bad value for money for some cereal and scrambled egg.