Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We recently stayed in this hotel, very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for exploring the city, very close to the train station and all of the major shops are well within walking distance. There are some great restaurants nearby serving wonderful food. The only downside is that there was a bit of noise from outside during the night, but it wasn't enough to make it uncomfortable for us. The hotel could also do with a proper bar/cafe, but there are plenty of places nearby that we found. If we return to Hamburg, which I'm sure we will, we would certainly consider this hotel due to the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Value hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Close to HBf (Central) Station and late shops. Clean room with en-suite, soap in dispensers People hanging around the square late at night but did not see any trouble. OK continental style breakfast. WiFi would not work with my phone but did at Novum hotel down the road. My Kindle did however pick up WiFi OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, for what we needed.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
A pleasant no frills hotel, rooms a little small. Would go back if in Hamburg again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Convenient location but....

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator too small, breakfast food needs to be improved. Room needs renovation. The feeling is not a hotel but rather a boarding house.
The hotel is simply old with poor facilities as they are not well maintained. The location is also in a less desirable and scary area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel is close to main shopping centre main train

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel location is very good you can easily have access to main shopping centre main Hamburg train station Short walk to bars restaurants Or if you want to use public transport Right there like S1 to Hamburg Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean and great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel very good location to main train station and under ground services.
2 out of 5
by Steven from San Jose

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud street noise throughout the night. Scuzzy bars along the street, with sketch characters on the corners.
4 out of 5
by VICTOR from nottingham

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
on the whole very enjoyable, the only real down side was the extremely small and cramped toilet and shower area in the single room that I occupied
4 out of 5
by peter

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was advertised with sauna but it did not say you had to pay 990 Euro to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Great basic hotel near station

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the location and ease as I traveled by myself.
Cons: The customer service was stiff. I don't need above and beyond service or even to exchange pleasantries but a smile or a hello would of been nice.
Location: It's a block from the station and doesn't look like the best neighborhood but everyone was pleasant and I never felt unsafe.
This has everything that you need for a short stay in Hamburg. Good proximity to the station, secure building, neat and tidy room plus breakfast included.