Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hamburg

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is in a good location and the staff helpful. The room is very small for the price you pay. The breakfast is not the best. If you are vegan you'll eat dry cereals and bread. They should put lables on the buffet for anything with meat, fish or food allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lads hols

Posted May 21, 2017
Perfect for what we wanted. 5-10 mins from Reeperbahn, just far enough away from the madness. Clean and quiet when you call it a night. Breakfast is average but you will struggle to find a breakfast anywere other than a kebab shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham

Hotel is close for the Reeperbahn

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel nice and clean, big spacious room and bathroom. Ideally located for those visiting the Reeperbahn area which is a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester. England

Good hotel near to centre

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel was clean and modern and only a 7 minute walk to the train/tube station. Taxi fare was only 7 euros to the centre. The hotel room was a little small but comfy and clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent and you had plenty to fill up on alrhough not any warm choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you want a base to travel daily from you cant go wrong. Plenty of local bars restraunts and shops near by. Museum across the road with a fairground 10 minutes away. Very good overall for location and access to the city.
3 out of 5
by liam

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room very basic and small. Staff friendly. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and went that extra mile to be helpful. Very impressed.
3 out of 5
by Jannik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northants. U.K.

Nice hotel in a pleasant area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. A full cooked breakfast was not available but we enjoyed the continental section offered.
Cons: Would have like tea and coffee making facilities in our room and a bar and dining facilities in the hotel.
Location: Located in a reasonably quiet area to the west of the city
The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the city centre, St Pauli and harbour areas. While staying there we regularly walked to the city centre but there are good nearby transport links also. Our stay was in the middle of a very cold winter. We walked through the park opposite the hotel but that would be a much better experience in the summer.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Very nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 night stay in this hotel. Unfortunately we were on the lower ground floor with no views, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Very good size. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice good. A short walk from many attractions. The only downside was the bad smell in the entrance- ?sewerage problem. This did not affect our stay as the smell was not present in our room or the breakfast room.