Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good basic hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine and I've stayed there several times, it's my regular choice of hotel when I visit my relative in Hamburg. What ruined my stay was lack of sleep because other guests were so noisy into the early hours. Not the fault of the hotel, though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to store and U station

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness Cleanness
Cons: BreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakfastBreakf
Location: great locationgreat locationgreat locationgreat locationgreat locationgreat locationgreat locationgreat locationgreat locationgreat locationgreat loca
Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,Nice, value for money,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fareham

SMM

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Panorama inn was a very pleasant place to stay while attending SMM for the week, the Einstein bar next door was good and the train is not far away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced at €200 a night just because an exhibition was on in Hamburg. I'd put this hotel at two star and €50 a night max. Poor transport links and really outdated rooms. No bar or food service either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vejle Denmark

Nightmare hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: nothing at all.
Cons: Sell it off to the German government since it will cost hardly any taxonomy to turn this place into a prison.
Location: To far away from the city centre.
I have travelled all around the world and stayed in many hotel and I can conclude that this hotel, by far, is one of the most terrible places I have experienced. My original booking was 5 nights and after one night I booked , through expedia.com, and for a few extra EURO's per night extra a great hotel downtown in Hamburg. Actually I had booked 2 rooms as some friends of ours joined us on our travels as well. Entering the room we were surprised to see the dirty carpet. and a poorly cleaned room. WIFI ? 1 hour for free and then pay 4 Euro's per day. so we paid and still the WIFI did not work. We needed a ironboard which, in my experience was always complementory. They wanted a 10 EURO deposit for that and you had to drag it yourself from the reception up to your room. Only one elevator working for the duration of my stay and since this hotel clearly is a transit hotel for buss traveling visitors, we had to walk 10 stories up the stairs because the elevator simply could not cope with the tremendous amount of people. Breakfast was also like going on a safari trip trying to eat something with the tremendous amount of people is an experience itself. If you ever book this hotel, ask the staff how you need to open the garage door I will not review it but is sure is Hilarious and tragic at the same time. I filed a complaint with Cheaptickets requesting a full refund.
1 out of 5
by Mahdi

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's not 4 stars hotel rates I sbiukd be 2 rates only!
5 out of 5
by Jim Hayden from panama coty fl

easy stay

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
the check in was late and friendly. parking was at a premium but the hotel has an agreement with locals. you pay the 1 hour fee to get a ticket, they give you a pass that attaches to the ticket for your windshield. it is good til at least 9:00am the following day. the hotel is clean and the breakfast was plentiful. service was good. nice job all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Near to U-Bahn so handy for sightseeing

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The location is good and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Breakfast is OK but there was nothing fresh or hot. There is a drinks machine in the reception but you have to pay for a tiny cup of instant coffee.
Location: I don't think there is anything for a visitor to Hamburg to do in this area. The German pub outside the hotel has good solid food.
We found this hotel on Expedia and it looked like a good price. It is about 5 minutes walk from the U-Bahn so was good for our short trip to Hamburg. The staff were very helpful and spoke English which helped. The room was sold as a double but it was actually a twin. The hotel advertises wi-fi in the room which it doesn't say is only free for 30 minutes and after that you have to pay 4 Euro a day. Having paid for a 3-day pass the signal strength was so poor it was unusable all weekend.
4 out of 5
by ABIOLA from London

very good

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good