Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County Cal..

Nice Hotel near Berliner Tor train station

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everthing..
Cons: The duvets on the pillows and blankets were scratchy and needed to be removed. The only thing I would change..
Location: Unbelievable location, just a short walk or 7 euro taxi ride from Central Station, and the hop on hop off.. just 250 yards from Berliner Tor station.
Great Hotel! 1 block from the trains, yet quiet , set in a park area. Staff is super nice and helpful. and multi-lingual., descent buffet with American style food. Way better than it looks in the pictures.. and great price!
4 out of 5
by sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The location of hotel was far away from events in Hamburg, but good access to public transportation. All things were nice, but there is problem with the door of my room. My room was in a corridor that was separate from the main corridor. every time, someone came to corridor, the door of room started to shake. Specially, in the morning around 8, so many people came inside of corridor. I could not sleep well in the morning. In addition, there was another problem. I cant understand this strange thing. The room was very nice protected from noise from outside of hotel, but the noise of inside hotel can easily come to the room. Maybe, it as the problem of the door of my hotel.
5 out of 5
by carol

Would recommend for short stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly locate hotel, right next to Berliner Tor station from where you can catch a train to most places of interest. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and helpful and it has recently been refurnished. The only downsides are the price of breakfast ( however there are several cheap options nearby) and the hotel bedrooms and bathrooms are very small but perfectly adequate for a short break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We would be happy welcoming you again! Best regards from Hamburg Matthias Schönfeldt Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City Break

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We chose this hotel for its location and price. We were upgraded to a studio which was not huge but adequate. It was however very clean with a lovely comfortable bed. Very disappointed with not having an Iron and an ironing board in the room. As a couple from the UK we expected Tea and coffee making facilities in the room (but there was none!) We also expected to have a selection of English speaking channels on the TV(there was only 1news channel). This was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room , clean bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that you had a nice time in our hotel! Best regards Matthias Schönfeldt Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Close to the station with excellent transport syst

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Should have had a safe in the room, which I did mention to them
Location: Location really good 2 stops on the tube to the centre.
Very good hotel staff really friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
We are happy that you had a nice time in our hotel! Best regards Matthias Schönfeldt Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No complaints. Would be great to have a kettle in the room for tea and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Matthias Schönfeldt(Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, United States of America

Nice hotel close to the train estasion, nice area

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Excellent staff, rooms are clean but to small great breakfast nice bar, beautiful lobby, staying and restaurant area,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for travel, fantastic bar staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, comfy room and bed. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room though which would've been nice. Quite loud outside with the window open, a lot of sirens in this part of the city. Staff were amazingly friendly and accommodating. Especially bar staff. Good location due to it being right beside Berliner Tor train station and underground you can get anywhere you need to go.