Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

No Respect

Posted May 3, 2017
For three nights in a row (3:00 a.m.), there were children running through the hall yelling without the hotel staff doing a thing about it. We checked out 4 days early and we're offered no refund or apology.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, breakfast good but not cheap...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but very slow service & poor communication

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed, checked in and went to my room which was already occupied! Second room allocated was ok but a little tired. Bar service extremely poor, waiting in excess of ten minutes to get a drink and on second night i gave up and went to bed. Poor communication too, i left a phone charger and cable and have mailed the hotel to arrange return but although they have confirmed they have read the mail they have yet to respond to it! Area is also a bit remote with very little around it and a long walk to the metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in Hamburg

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to airport, highway and city center
Cons: The elevators are very small and kind of old. The door knobs should be exchanged as the one on my door gave me a hard time during the two days of my stay
Location: Osterstrasse and Eimsbuettel is a nice neighborhood for eating and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient for business people.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
My experience was not so good with this hotel because the service was very poor. The only time you get proper attention is when you ask for the Manager on duty. There is no elevator to go to the upper floors, so you must be ready to lift your luggage if you have a heavy luggage. The Wifi does not work well and you must be ready to wait for almost 24hrs before they can fix the Wifi if it goes down. The front desk is always lined up with people waiting in line with just one attendant. I will say it is not a good hotel to stay for business people because it is very inconvenient when you need help because no one will be willing to help you. You are basically on your own once you checked in. Good luck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your booking in our Hotel and for taking your time and giving us a Feedback. I am sorry to hear that the Service was not as expected to you. Of course the Service and helping our guests is very important for us. The have two Elevators in the Hotel that will take you to all floors that we have. In Terms of the Wifi there was a Internet- Line disorder from our Provider where we also had to wait until the Problem was fixed. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would be happy to welcome you with us again soon to give you a better Impression of our Service. Kind regards, Leslie Keane Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by Ila

Not worth it.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small and not as clean, I saw a blood stain on my bedsheet. The most disappointing was breakfast was not free. But since we had to have breakfast we went opt to pay for it and breakfast lineup was not extensive. It was one of the worst breakfast I have ever had for 12.50 euro. There were no selection, and items were gone and replacing the items took for ever. I had maybe a toast and orange juice and paid 12.50 euro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear lla. Thank you very much for your booking in our Hotel and for taking your time and giving us a Feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. The Cleanliness of our rooms is very important for us. I would also like to apologzie that our breakfast buffet was disappointing for you. We offer warm and cold dishes and many different variencies. As well as different Kind of breads and cereals. We hope to welcome you with us again soon to proof you a better Performance of our Hotel. Kind regards, Leslie Keane Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Close to the zoo, but far from the city centre.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly
Location: about 15 mins walk to Hagenbeck zoo. unfortunately not much else near by.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. The location is not great as there is not much nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Leslie Keane, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie thank you very much for the booking in our Hotel and for taking the time to give us a Feedback. Our Hotel is about 6km from the City Center but the public Transport is ideal so you can be in the City Center or on the port in just 20 Minutes. Nearby there is the Osterstraße, about 15 Minutes per Food were you can go Shopping and there are also many cafes and bars. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Leslie Keane Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by david from st annes

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and very helpfull staff , shame it's on a very busy road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was very warm even the outdoor temperature was around 20C. No room ventilation system and no AC. High noise level from traffic also at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good for one night stay