Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury close to HBf main station

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fabulous, great location near the main train station. Tons of prime shopping in the area. Only down side was weak wifi signal in my room, and most of the shops/restaurants closed early in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Central Hamburg

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Exceptional staff. Building had a lot of character without sacrificing a modern, clean living space.
Cons: Nothing. Just keep up the high standard.
Location: Walking distance to Alster Lakes, Kunsthalle (excellent museum), Chilehaus, and Planten un Blomen (botanical garden). Right on Monckebergstrasse
Was here for a week (5 days) for a business trip in late August 2016. After two days of ordering room service for dinner the staff got to know me and offered to send up something from the hotel's restaurant instead of the regular room service menu. Such a nice gesture. There were several other little things the staff also did to make my stay excellent. In addition to the staff, the hotel is well situated downtown. It is in walking distance of many locations but also within a 5 minute walk of 2 subway lines and the central train station.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Every thing was fine excep the A/C need maintenance
5 out of 5
by Adranne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ehud david

not a great valur

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't get the room ordered; an old looking hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent central hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Food and Spa/Fitness facilities were great.
Once I had been moved from a room overlooking the busy pedestrian street to a room looking into the central atrium I was more than happy with the room. The staff were very helpful and the facilities were great, particularly the fitness/pool area. My meal was excellent. A good base for exploring the city centre.
5 out of 5
by MOHAMED AFTAB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels