Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Central Hamburg

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Exceptional staff. Building had a lot of character without sacrificing a modern, clean living space.
Cons: Nothing. Just keep up the high standard.
Location: Walking distance to Alster Lakes, Kunsthalle (excellent museum), Chilehaus, and Planten un Blomen (botanical garden). Right on Monckebergstrasse
Was here for a week (5 days) for a business trip in late August 2016. After two days of ordering room service for dinner the staff got to know me and offered to send up something from the hotel's restaurant instead of the regular room service menu. Such a nice gesture. There were several other little things the staff also did to make my stay excellent. In addition to the staff, the hotel is well situated downtown. It is in walking distance of many locations but also within a 5 minute walk of 2 subway lines and the central train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent central hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Food and Spa/Fitness facilities were great.
Once I had been moved from a room overlooking the busy pedestrian street to a room looking into the central atrium I was more than happy with the room. The staff were very helpful and the facilities were great, particularly the fitness/pool area. My meal was excellent. A good base for exploring the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom UK

Top quality hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable rooms, big comfortable bed. The staff were wonderful. Big swimming pool - 20m long - I am a triathlete so lots of lengths possible!
Cons: See my experience details above
Location: I was at an exhibition so I didn't have time for sight seeing but it is very close to the town centre and the attractive river area.
I stayed at the hotel for 1 night on business. The staff were excellent and the room, whilst very big, extremely comfortable and well equipped had one or two issues. The curtains would not close properly leaving gaps allowing other guests to see into my room and in particular the bed it self! I had to use a chair + a cushion pushed up against the window with the curtains wrapped around it to ensure total privacy. Not what one would expect for a 5 Star hotel. The room service meal was almost cold due the cold plate on which it was served. It was warm enough to eat and since it was 9:30pm after a tiring day in the evening I really didn't want to wait another 30 odd minutes. The next morning, the water was entirely cold so I couldn't even have a shower! This was reported to the staff during check out but this is really is unacceptable because it was otherwise a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class luxury

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We had a large room with extra bed in for our daughter, no problems whatsoever. As expected hotel prices were high but we ate out and only had one breakfast which was phenomenal! Would happily return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

very nice hotel and excellent location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location, spa, the room, and the staff
Cons: nothing really !
Location: Great location and 5 min walk from main shopping district and easily accessable
very friendly staff, very efficient check in and check out, excellent location close to central shopping district, spa is exceptionally nice and the swimming pool is fantastic, Room is spacious and very nice design, I loved it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central 5 star but is.cold and dated in style ..

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice deal ..5 star but not typival of ogher park hyatts its clinical.no maid service on the sunday i went out at 3pm ..got back at midnight no bed turned cleaaned cpffee. Replaced .etc ..5 star should check when guest goes out..even tho i had do not disturb sign on in morn dont they patrol the floorz they know what rooms are serviced..also was mistsken for amother room on check out ..i said 606 And my name ..which she didnt check.so that was embarrasing..great pool etc ..it.just lacks 5 star luxury .but i loved it for price i.paid..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and ambiance of hotel
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Everything about this hotel is excellent.. Only I thought breakfast is over charged compared to what was available.. Minimum hot breakfast items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Very nice room although the carpet could have been cleaner. Excellent staff and restaurant at a very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel in a central position.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stayed at this hotel over Christmas. Nice hotel well placed in the centre of the city. Room was very good and spacious. Like many German cities Hamburg closes down over Christmas so the concierge was excellent at tracking down open restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Terrific location and great facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We were a couple visiting for the statt of the Christmas market season. We had not been to Hamburg before and didn'tknow the several areas, so we chose Old Town for its central location and the Park Hyatt for its gym/swimming facilitiea as well as the good reviews on TripAdvisor and Expedia. It exceeded expectations. The food was good. The room was large and bright, with a good bath/shower wet room area and spacious wardrobe. The tea and coffee making facilities were good.