Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

The hotel is so close to subway station :)

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast Very fast free wifi Room is very clean Close location to subway Friendly Staff Room furniture is very nice
Cons: no air conditioner in the hotel.. this is a negative point......
Location: This hotel is near subway..
The hotel has very clean rooms and a very nice breakfast ... Every thing was perfect .. except that there no air conditioner in any rooms.. there is only a fan inside the room.. so i guess at summer it will be very difficult to stay there.. Internet connection was free and very fast .. every thing is professional .. Also using subway, you can go to city center within 5 mins.
3 out of 5
by Serban from USA

No Free Breakfasts

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
I was surprised that the two of us were charged for breakfasts. I don't know of other hotels who do this, and the 50 euro it added up to would have bought us a hotel further downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Everything Works

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Locations is good for arriving by car. Parking at the hotel. Short walk to train. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nige's review

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
very good, Hamburg is very lively for new year
1 out of 5
by Petrus1967

terrible hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on HotelClub
Reception smelled like sewer, tasteless decor, i was given a smoker room and the location was off into the woods...should be avoided
2 out of 5
by Khan

Avoid during summer!!

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
Not convenient if you don't have a car, and not a particularly nice walk from public transit. Hotel was clean and pleasantly-decorated, but my main problem was that my sixth-floor hotel room had NO climate control at all. There was a small fan in the closet. I was so hot and uncomfortable that I barely slept. No A/C during summer...! Avoid at all costs during the warm months.
4 out of 5
by Matt

It's OK

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very small and not confortable hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK

As hotels should be.

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None
Location: Little out from city but good train service
Staff welcoming and very helpful. Room was of high standard and clean. Hotels in the uk should look and learn. Myself and a friend enjoyed several days knowing the service would always be with a smile.