Ratings based on 4,265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REALLY POOOR

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and son./ On booking I asked for a very low floor,m as I do not being high up, but on check in we were given the 15th floor and told that there was no choice in the matter. Also on check in I mentioned that as I had booked through Expedia and was an Expedia VIP, I was to be given a 20% discount on all food and drink. They initially denied this existed, until I showed them the email The room itself was OK, nothing special ( well apart from the fact that unless you close a blind you can see right into the bathroom from the bed area ...whoever thought this one up)> The main problem is the air conditioning which one cannot turn down to below 20 degrees or so. WHich means one has to have the window open , which in turn ( at present) means being woken at 7am each morning with loud construction work., The hotel is also very close to a main train station so with the window open you hear the announcements and the train wheels etc.. etc... As for the restaurant in the Hotel, we only ate there once, but it was dreadful. IT took them 5 ++ minutes to seat us although there ws plenty of rooom. The menu is very small and when finally the food did come it was extremely poor Breakfast is OK with lots of selection, but overall the staff acted like they had come out of a zombie film. Also a charge of 26 euros for Breakfast is ridiculous The bar was on the whole staffed by nice people, but it just shows what false ideas this place has, when I ordered a decaf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Did not live up to expectation from a 4 star hotel Room small Toiletries cheap and inadequate Towels small and poor quality Room tea coffee facilities limited with bare minimum of milk tea etc Heavy traffic in bar and reception area all the time ? if hotel guests or just general public meeting place Noisy and constantly busy Seem to cater more for flight crews No hotel information in terms of facilities etc for guests in the room Standard generally very low No ambience Too busy and not the place for relaxation More like a street market Would not use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location, great staff, great views. Perfect for business meetings in Hamburg .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Modern hotel close to railway stations.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was superb. The best we have ever come across. The choice was fantastic and we didn't need to eat again until the evening!
Cons: The décor in the reception areas was to my taste a bit bland.
Location: The location near to the over and underground stations was very useful to our visit. We enjoyed walking back along the lakeside in the evening.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Our thanks particularly to Marina at the Guest Desk who was very helpful and patient with our enquiries about transport and things to see. The beds were also very comfortable and the temperature of the water in the shower was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, best regards Sebastian Welbers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Really clean, comfortable and polite staff, large modern room. Cannot fault anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Sebastian Welbers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea. Wales

Great location for Hamburg center.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great hotel in a lovely city. The transport is all close by, planes trains and automobiles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon Best regards Sebastian Welbers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in business class

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in business class and the staff very helpful as well the last night dinner very delecious
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. best regards Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, a few buts...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is nice, comfortable and spacious rooms, lovely spa facilities and gym, outstanding, though expensive, breakfast, easy check in and out process, but... Although staff was kind, I had a few issues with service. Hotel reception was unable to book me a taxi to the airport at 5 am, and did nothing to go the extra mile to solve the problem. I did not sleep well of course, worried that I might not make it to the airport. Using the train meant waking up an hour earlier than predicted. I eventually found a taxi at the nearby train station. I could not get a robe to access the sauna. Hotel did not have one for me. This is a minor issue of course, but if you do provide the service, you should be properly equipped to do so. Cut to water supply on Sunday night was beyond the control of the hotel, I guess, still rather inconvenient. I would return, yes. Facilities are great and location is good, S bahn and U bahn on your doorstep. But staff, although kind, does not go the extra mile. I was informed of no taxis available three minutes after requesting. Obviously did not bother trying any harder. Not cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carlo, thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg. Im happy to read that we met most of your expectations. I am very sorry that my coworkers at the Front Desk did not x-ray all opportunitys, We do have a " yes i can " philosophy. That means we try everything we can to make our guests happy. I apologize that we did no do it in your case. We would be very happy if you would give us a second opportunity to show you we can make it much better. Please feel free to contact me anytime. best regards Sebastian Welbers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

A cold weekend in Hamburg made better.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is a 1 minute walk to a train station, making for fast access to anywhere in the city. We did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel; there are plenty of choices in walking distance or downtown. Everything about the hotel was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Randall, thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg. We are very thrilled to hear taht you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. best regards Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Hotel next to the train station

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff in the hotel were lovely very friendly and polite. However the toilets had graffiti on the walls and when our rooms got cleaned they just left all the rubbish in the rooms. I stayed with 5 other people and it was the same case in their rooms as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pacer, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremly important for us. I am very sorry for the experience you have made during your last stay. We strive to 100% guest satisfaction, so i would be very happy if you would send me your contact details. I will definitly follow up with the responsible team. best regards Sebastian Welbers