Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and son./ On booking I asked for a very low floor,m as I do not being high up, but on check in we were given the 15th floor and told that there was no choice in the matter. Also on check in I mentioned that as I had booked through Expedia and was an Expedia VIP, I was to be given a 20% discount on all food and drink. They initially denied this existed, until I showed them the email
The room itself was OK, nothing special ( well apart from the fact that unless you close a blind you can see right into the bathroom from the bed area ...whoever thought this one up)> The main problem is the air conditioning which one cannot turn down to below 20 degrees or so. WHich means one has to have the window open , which in turn ( at present) means being woken at 7am each morning with loud construction work., The hotel is also very close to a main train station so with the window open you hear the announcements and the train wheels etc.. etc...
As for the restaurant in the Hotel, we only ate there once, but it was dreadful. IT took them 5 ++ minutes to seat us although there ws plenty of rooom. The menu is very small and when finally the food did come it was extremely poor
Breakfast is OK with lots of selection, but overall the staff acted like they had come out of a zombie film. Also a charge of 26 euros for Breakfast is ridiculous
The bar was on the whole staffed by nice people, but it just shows what false ideas this place has, when I ordered a decaf
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the food you received in the restaurant, the temperature of your room, and the service you received. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.