Ratings based on 4,309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Great location - nice amenities and people

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, free wi-fi, friendly staff
Location: It's a short walk to the lake area where there are many attractions. Also close to a "hop-on, hop-off" bus for seeing more Hamburg sites.
We stayed here after getting off a cruise ship so arrived early in the morning. We had a very easy check-in and a nice room on the 22nd floor which was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the free Wi-Fi. The people at the desk were accommodating (everyone spoke English which helped!) and we enjoyed the lobby bar on two evenings. The location is excellent if you like to walk and explore the sights. Very close to some nice restaurants and we always felt safe. Right across the street from the train station but the noise did not bother us. The train station was also handy for grabbing a quick sandwich and had an ATM so we could get Euros. I would stay here again. It will be even better when all the construction (adjacent to the hotel) is done. Cab fare from the hotel to the airport was 27 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with a view

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pleastant staff.
Location: The train station is located beside the hotel. It is easy to walk to many local attractions from the hotel.
We were greeted at the door and offered assistance with our luggage. The front desk staff was very pleasant and spoke great english, She offered a city map with recommendations for transportation and directions if we wanted to do a waliking tour. We were assigned room 1801. It was a nice size room with a king bed, desk sitting chair and mini bar with small fridge. The bath room was nice with a large window looking into the room that also had a view of the city. Odd thing is the blind is operated from inside the bedroom? The glass shower enclosure allowed a good view even when in the shower. The shower had a rain type head and a wand. Water pressure was very good. The bed was very comfortable. Great view of the city!. From our room we could see the park, city hall and the steeples from many of the churches. We could even see the cruise ship we sailed in on sitting in the harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but construction a bit disrupting

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: room, decor, staff
Cons: Make your customers more aware of the construction, and if they are given a disrupted room they should receive some sort of discount
Location: it was an easy walk or hop on a train to all of the beautiful areas of Hamburg
The hotel was perfectly located for our stay, and the room was beautiful. The staff was helpful, but we were very disappointed that no one made us aware of the construction at the hotel before our stay. We found out when we got to our room, opened our windows to see our lovely view and saw the construction. However, they were not working then so we thought nothing of it until 7AM when the noise was unbearable. I was disappointed they gave me and my 6 year old daughter on the 10th floor right next to the work being done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will take you clu as an occasion to meet with the responsible team. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, best regards Sebastian Welbers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good overall experience within walking distance of most of the places we wanted to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quality hotel close to centre

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Check in was very quick, lifts are plentiful and very fast
Cons: Booked a king size bed, but got two singles pushed together
Location: Location is very central, you can walk to attractions or take Stephensplats underground station which is very close by. Planten Bloomen next door
This hotel is really high 26 floors, so you can see it straight away from central train station, so you can't get lost. I asked for a high floor and got a room on 21st floor with amazing views of the city. The room was large bright and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your review your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel,Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. With kind regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from folkestone , England

Reception staff to aloof only had one pillow

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Only had one pillow and a single bllanket on a king size bed . Asked for more pillows and a king blanket but they never appeared . Breakfast was ridiculously overpriced at £24 . Air con didn't work so the rooms were hot . The pillows we did have were only half full so when you laid on them they were flat . This we believe was to encourage you to urchace a pillow which were advertised from between £40-90 .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the linens and pillows provided on your bed. We are also sorry you were disappointed with the cost of breakfast and the temperature of your room. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REALLY POOOR

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and son./ On booking I asked for a very low floor,m as I do not being high up, but on check in we were given the 15th floor and told that there was no choice in the matter. Also on check in I mentioned that as I had booked through Expedia and was an Expedia VIP, I was to be given a 20% discount on all food and drink. They initially denied this existed, until I showed them the email The room itself was OK, nothing special ( well apart from the fact that unless you close a blind you can see right into the bathroom from the bed area ...whoever thought this one up)> The main problem is the air conditioning which one cannot turn down to below 20 degrees or so. WHich means one has to have the window open , which in turn ( at present) means being woken at 7am each morning with loud construction work., The hotel is also very close to a main train station so with the window open you hear the announcements and the train wheels etc.. etc... As for the restaurant in the Hotel, we only ate there once, but it was dreadful. IT took them 5 ++ minutes to seat us although there ws plenty of rooom. The menu is very small and when finally the food did come it was extremely poor Breakfast is OK with lots of selection, but overall the staff acted like they had come out of a zombie film. Also a charge of 26 euros for Breakfast is ridiculous The bar was on the whole staffed by nice people, but it just shows what false ideas this place has, when I ordered a decaf
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the food you received in the restaurant, the temperature of your room, and the service you received. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Did not live up to expectation from a 4 star hotel Room small Toiletries cheap and inadequate Towels small and poor quality Room tea coffee facilities limited with bare minimum of milk tea etc Heavy traffic in bar and reception area all the time ? if hotel guests or just general public meeting place Noisy and constantly busy Seem to cater more for flight crews No hotel information in terms of facilities etc for guests in the room Standard generally very low No ambience Too busy and not the place for relaxation More like a street market Would not use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gerry, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Sebastian Welbers Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location, great staff, great views. Perfect for business meetings in Hamburg .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Sebastian Welbers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Modern hotel close to railway stations.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was superb. The best we have ever come across. The choice was fantastic and we didn't need to eat again until the evening!
Cons: The décor in the reception areas was to my taste a bit bland.
Location: The location near to the over and underground stations was very useful to our visit. We enjoyed walking back along the lakeside in the evening.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Our thanks particularly to Marina at the Guest Desk who was very helpful and patient with our enquiries about transport and things to see. The beds were also very comfortable and the temperature of the water in the shower was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, best regards Sebastian Welbers