Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
Easy check in and out rooms great. Clean well kept friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mami, FL - USA

Reservation missed

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The airport across the street
Cons: Reservation system
Location: The airport and all the facilities an airport may have on it
It can't be possible you reserve in advance a room with king sized bed and when you arrive, they just tell you there is no room with king size bed and they are full in the hotel. And they try to comfort you telling that for "the next time" they for sure are going to have a king size bed. Not so German that answer!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are deeply sorry that we were not able to provide a room with a king size bed as per your booking confirmation upon check in. Although a king sized bed was confirmed, a twin bedded room was booked due to a technical glitch in our booking system. However we understand that this explanation is no excuse for your experience which clearly doesn’t meet the standards we set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and I will be sharing your feedback with the team. I hope we get the chance to host you again in the future and show you that your experience this time is not the norm. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.K.

Eycellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Room very comfortable and quiet. Will be coming back to this hotel every time I am visiting Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thanks a lot for your great review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and it makes us very proud that you have chosen to stay with us whenever you are visiting Europe. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close (at) the airport.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the airport...walkable. It was very clean, nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hot pot to make tea
Cons: More vegetarian options in the restaurant.
Location: Great for over night to catch an early flight in the morning. Walking with a suitcase was easy...nice sidewalk and elevator.
The restaurant had a very limited lunch menu...only a salad for vegetarians/vegans.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you appreciate our location and liked the cleanliness, the decor and the friendliness of our team. We have forwarded your comments in regards to the vegetarian options to the teams in the restaurant and in the kitchen for improvements. In the meantime feel free to ask our staff for alternatives since 'if it's in the fridge, it's yours'! See you next time. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located across from Hamburg Airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location absolutely perfect!!!
Probably the most convenient location that we ever had. We had a 6:00 AM flight and we had about a two minute walk across the road from the Hotel. We had bought a all day pass for the train which runs from Centrail Station to the Airport so we managed to see much more of Hamburg than we anticipated. This was a real bonus! We had arrived quite early in the morning. The staff managed to get us in our room within 1/2 hour. This allowed us to to freshen up before going back into Hamburg
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for scoring our hotel with 5 stars. It is great to see that you appreciate our location and that the early check in helped you to freshen up for the day in Hamburg. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flensburg, Germany

Across the street from the airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Across the street from the Hamburg airport. Very convenient.
Cons: More pillows.
Location: Located across the street from the Hamburg airport.
It's my third stay at this hotel, and I have no complaints. The room was clean, and spacious. I love the heated bathroom tiles. Love the nepresso machine. Comfortable bed. Quiet area. It's always a pleasure to stay here. The staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thanks a lot for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you are pleased with our rooms and our staff. It is a great compliment that you have stayed with us several times and have no complaints. We will be happy to provide more pillows on your future stays and are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel and convenient location for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your 5* review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg Airport

Radiating Blu Hamburg Airport

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for a perfect score! We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Very convenient to the airport! Walking steps!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: So very close to the airport. It made the early morning departure so much easier.
Cons: Bed a little firm for me.
Location: Directly across from the airport, a very short walking distance. We took the "S" line subway into downtown Hamburg (only 25 minutes) for dinner.
Stayed here for only one night. We were very happy to see just how easy and close to the hotel was to the airport. It was literally less then 1 minute's walk across the road to Terminal 1. It actually allowed us to return our rental vehicle in the night before. The hotel was clean, modern, and staff was very nice. If anything, I would say the bed was a little firm for my liking but that is a relatively small item in the whole picture. Yes, I would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks a lot for your 5* score and your very kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, the hotel's design as well as our friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back some time. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team
5 out of 5
by moyne

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear moyne, Thanks a lot for a perfect score. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Team