Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Too hot to handle

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hot and cold buffet breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The Jacuzzi was out of order and the equipment in the unattended and stuffy fitness centre was limited to an exercise bike and one treadmill.
Location: The suburban hotel is only just within the Hamburg city limits. However, the railway station is within easy walking distance (no more than 10 minutes
Our bedroom on the top floor, which was clean and functional, had two single beds with firm, but comfortable mattresses and duvets. Other facilities included free WiFi Internet (which was rather slow but adequate for basic browsing and checking emails). We received two bottles of complimentary mineral water upon arrival, but not on any of the other three days. The small bathroom provided essential items, including a washbasin, shower cubicle (with glass or polycarbonate door), a wall-mounted hairdryer, and a WC. behind the door). Everything was in good working order. However, there were no bars of soap or any of the complimentary toiletries that are usually available in four star hotels. The Expedia website states that the hotel has In-room climate control (air conditioning). Our bedroom had no air conditioning whatsoever. Even though we opened both windows, the temperature in our room reached 27 degrees C. A four star hotel should be air conditioned throughout.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from High Wycombe

Great hotel with access to good links into Hamburg

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Had some decorating starting, but mostly out of the way and unnoticeable except for a smell of fresh paint. Rooms were a good size and the shower room bathroom was nicely done. Shower was good enough to take a layer of skin off, so watch the temperature mix. We only had B&B rooms so didn't eat here in the evening but can recommend the Block House a short walk away. The breakfast was vast. Options from a hot and cold Buffet to cater for all tastes. Cereal selection, cold meats and juices were super but my favourite was the selection of cooked items including to die for pork meatballs and pancakes. There is also a small but nicely decorated bar. In the hotel there is a spa and gym, but as only there for 3 nights and out with family the majority of time I didn't get use them. Possibly try to avoid rooms overlooking the road as it is a busy road all day and night so some noise if window open. Their courtyard side would be perfect. Bergedorf is about 13miles from central Hamburg. Its well serviced by train and busses. Bergedorf town centre has changed a lot over the years and has a good modern shopping centre as a quaint older section. It makes a great base to get away from the busy main Hamburg but still able to explore both places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! There is nothing more beautiful than completely satisfied customers who felt comfortable and happy to come back. We are very pleased that we were able to convince you with our service and services will refer the compliment in accordance with the entire team. On seeing you again soon. Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, very close to train station! Has good facilities! Wifi could be better, you have to purchase a 24 hour session from telecom!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly athosphere, clean and value for money.

Posted Aug 28, 2011
Very friendly athosphere, clean and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Yorkma

Fine hotel for the business traveller

Posted Jul 14, 2011
Rooms are clean and functional, not necessarily cozy; most business travellers are not looking for a home away from home, not being on business made me want that feeling on this trip as I stayed for more than a week. The pale color scheme is reminiscent of a hospital room, and the stark b/w prints of hamburg scenes arranged across two walls add to the strict, straight lines. Use of phones is expensive @ 30 cents a min and one would wish for a better message indicator than having to go to the reception in the lobby to receive a hand-written message when a call was missed. An in-the-room coffee/tea prep station could make things a bit more more comfortable for night owls and/or early risers. The bar in the room is well stocked.. The restaurant and bar services and food are excellent. The access to e-mail via computer in the business center is a welcome feature. The location of this Ramada Hotel is convenient to RR, busses and taxis, as well to shopping and church, All in all a highly recommendable place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

Hotel contributed to pleasent stay

Posted Apr 14, 2011
Though needed extra blankets (twin size on a double bed) and the maid kept wanting to clean on her schedule not ours, our stay was excellent as was the attention and services we received from the front desk. They went out of their way to accommodate unexpected changes that popped up and could have impacted our stay, but because of their care it did not happen, They are what service is all about. They gave us confidence in their competence and we hope to stay their again should we be in that area or even close to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisca

The bar and breakfast staff was

Posted Jul 2, 2010 on HotelClub
The bar and breakfast staff was very nice and helpfull, good atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Das Hotel ist ok, Frühstücksbuffet ebenfalls. Das gebuchte Zimmer war sehr gross und sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: freudliches Personal am Empfang, Sauberkeit der Zimmer
Cons: Service im Frühstücksbereich
Gelegenheit für tollen Stadtbummel mit Restaurantbesuch und gute Nahverkehrsanbindung ins Zentrum von Hamburg.