Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Noisy room

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The room is quite noisy because of the proximity to the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg,ny

Friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The young lady at the counter was very friendly and the room was very neat and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to The Falls

Posted Feb 4, 2018
A nice hotel a short drive from all local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg NY

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Was nice and clean and comfortable was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Middle of nowhere. Good for the Bills.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Just off the interstate but real quiet. Motel style. Doors open to outside. Rooms are roomy with work desk. Coffee in the room. Bathtub. Small bathroom. Sink on the outside of the door... Ugh. King Bed is super comfortable with nice pillows. TV has lots of channels. Right next door to a restaurant with bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunnville, Ontario

Close to new era field

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Stayed here before the outdoor junior game. About a 10$ Cab ride away. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. Great pizza joint named Edie’s delivers to the hotel. Would stay again. Katie was very helpful at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunnville, Ontario

Close to New Era Field

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Stayed here before the outdoor junior game. About a 10$ Cab ride away. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. Great pizza joint named Edie’s delivers to the hotel. Would stay again. Katie was very helpful at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Was fairly clean and comfortable and good for a quick Night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Weed Workers

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The day staff was professional, courteous, and very accommodating.
Cons: Staff rules! Staff smoking marijuana on the night shift outside guest rooms where the guest can see them and smell it, extremely inappropriate!
Location: Hamburg is a great area! Just minutes from the Bills Stadium, several restaurants, gas station, and mall. It is not far from downtown Buffalo either.
When I travel, I often stay at the Red Roof Inn. The staff is polite, helpful, but the night shift workers enjoy smoking the herb outside of the guests hotel rooms. This is disturbing to me, especially because I was traveling with my young son this last trip. If you dont mind the stench of "weed" or being around, you will be fine, as for me I will be sure to mention it to management if I need to stay at the Red Roof Inn in Hamburg, NY ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Requested first floor was told none available. Of the 48 rooms in our building capacity averaged maybe 6 occupants. Being a senior citizen a first floor room would have been easier for us