Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, great value, not far from centre

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed here in December to visit the Christmas markets. The hotel is located opposite the lake, it's about a 15-20 minute stroll to the centre. The hotel is close to the St Gorg area which is a street full of lots of restaurants, bars and cafes and a good place to go out in the evenings. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a premium room which had two bathrooms which wasn't expected but great! The room was well prepared and clean. We didn't eat in the hotel as we could get breakfast from one of the numerous cafes on the way into the centre. Overall a great place, good value for money and in a fairly good location. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Anthea, many thanks for your outstanding feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & pleasant, but dated hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Comfortable room and clean, great staff and great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is very nicely located, clean, good breakfast and nice staff. The room was quite large and the bed was comfortable. Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The price, the location, and the best breakfast buffet I have seen in a long time. Very helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is near downtown Hamburg and the very hip St. Georg neighborhood, with its restaurants and boutiques.
I stayed at the hotel for two nights. I enjoyed the quite room and the closeness to all the places I needed to visit in Hamburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Houchang, many thanks for your outstanding feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very friendly.
Location: Lots of really good restaurants and bars nearby, lake walks and close to transport
Great hotel, breakfast room and bar both lovely, and room overlooked the lake and had v good soundproofing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

accesss & atmosphere

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: the bedroom
Cons: espresso and filter coffee
Easy walking distance to the City centre. Lange Reihe friendly street for cafes, bars & food. Charming architecture of hotels, homes & shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bit far to town centre

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Lovely hotel but long walk along main road to get into town centre (lots of roadworks made walking difficult too). As we were there for Christmas market it was a bit tiresome to do every day. Otherwise hotel good and nice breakfast with good coffee and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A great find

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The size of the single rooms, the cleanliness, and the helpfulness of the staff
Cons: The hot food served for breakfast did not look very appetising. Otherwise, the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Location: Great transport links to the station and the city, although you can easily walk if you wish. A morning walk around the Alster is also an option.
Friendly, extremely clean. Great location. Would certainly return if I need a hotel in Hamburg again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel next to the alster river

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The rooms were clean fridge provided however some hotel staff were more willing yo help than others despite them knowing english quite well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect place to stay.........

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Film channel in English......
Location: Liked the location.....right near lake and bus stop.
Loved our stay at Relexa Hotel in Hamburg. We had a back room that was lovely and quiet at night. Lots of space and a huge bathroom with bath and shower. Bus stop just out the back and round the corner - very convenient. Thought the breakfast was superb........a very good choice! Sausages, bacon, omelette, cheeses, different cold meats, cereals, fruit, yoghurts.........lovely bread and croissants. Great choice of teas!! Great little shop just round the corner at the back of the hotel, sell lovely ham, cheese, bread etc. One negative - there was no English TV other than News channel ........