Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in guterbLage

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Natürlich ist die Lage der grösste Pluspunkt des Hotels. Bei insgesamt freundlicher Betreuung, was man allerdings in dieser Hotelkategorie erwarten darf, ein scheinbar etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Haus. Die gilt vor allem für die Zimmer. Geschmackvolles Interior aber langflächig abgeplatztes Furnier und eine flackernde Nachttischlampe müssen nicht wirklich sein. Die SPa-Anlage an sich sehr schön gestaltet. Leider war nur eine Sauna in Betrieb und die war sehr klein. Gott sei dank waren wir allein.... Imsgesamt solide, aber in der Preisklasse gibt es in Hamburg einige ernsthafte Alternativen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Rundum-Sorglos-Aufenthalt

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich, das Zimmer, die zentrale Lage und der nette Service
Cons: Butter gab es beim Frühstücksbüffet nur auf Zuteilung - nett gemeint aber irgendwie lästig
Location: Zentrum, Nähe Rathausplatz; Einkaufen, Bummeln, Schlemmen, Party und Sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in Hamburg

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Prime Location and comfort. The bed are very comfortable and the room are spacious
Cons: Room cleaning and prices. The coffee in the room and the fact that no tea was suggested
Location: Old city and shopping centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mangelhafte Betten und Strassenlärm

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Mitten in der Stadt. Gute Anbindung. Shopping
durchgelegene Matratzen. Miserable Kissen. Die vorbeifahrende Strassenbahn macht due ganze Nacht Lärm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the canal

Posted Sep 29, 2016
For the price, I think the rooms are small and the amenities few. The location was good. It is a good looking building. We only stayed one night so there is no too much to write about
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: In a word - everything
Location: Alster Lakes, Kunsthalle, Hamburg Rathaus, St. Peter's Church, Planten un Blomen. Bismark Monument
There is really little I can say about this hotel other than it was perfect. Room was excellent. Bed was great. Food was wonderful. Service was amazing and the staff caring. When I landed up at the hotel after a 10 hour flight I was about an hour early for check in and the front desk attendant seemed to genuinely feel bad that my room wasn't ready yet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Sehr gutes Stadthotel, sehr gute Lage! Zimmer sehr gut und das Frühstück ist hervorragend. Jederzeit wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great hotel at a convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, walking distance to speicherstadt, and also town centre. We got great service at check in and the breakfast was also delicious. On the down side, the room was a little small, and for some reason each floor is split into 2 levels, which made it necessary to carry heavy bags up/down stairs. But overall, had very good impression of this hotel. Recommended for those who
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wirklich sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr zentral, angenehm eingerichtet und kostenloses Upgrade. Was möchte man mehr‽ Ich komme gerne wieder.