Ratings based on 1,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales, schickes Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Alles bestens, aber Frühstück für 30€ zusätzlich ist absolut übertrieben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wees

Modernes Hotel mitten in der City

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Wir haben leider aus zeitlichen Gründen den Spa Bereich nicht nutzen können... waren aber vom Frühstücksbüffet sehr begeistert :-))
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine 5 Sterne

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Location: Mitten in der City.
Leider war das Dampfbad nicht in Funktion. Keine angemessene Reaktion an der Rezeption.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Staff was professional and helpful, even arranging transport for me at 3:30 am. The room was in great shape, super clean, very comfortable bed and bedding, and the breakfast buffet was extensive and well-prepared by actual human beings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel am Jungfernstieg

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Das Hotel hat eine super Lage. In 5 Minuten ist man am Jungfernstieg und an zahlreichen Geschäften. Die UBahn liegt ca. 200 Meter vom Hotel entfernt. Man fährt 2 Stationen zu den Landungsbrücken. Super Ausstattung des Hotels. Sauberkeit war in Ordnung. Flussblick nur zu empfehlen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an ejoyable stay the location was excellent

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent locations enjoyable stay it was a center where ever we go I recommend highly this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abuja, Nigeria

Nice hotel, right at the city centre

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: room size not so much value for the amount paid
Location: First class location to major shopping and dinning centre
Not able to say much, as i spent only one night and checked out very early to catch an early morning flight at the Hamburg airport. But all the same, i think it is very nice, and i was able to find a favorite Nigerian news channel to keep abreast of events back home; the first hotel i would stay in Europe or America to provide such.
3 out of 5
by Jörgen from Malmö

Buisness Stop

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fint Hotel men små rum dålig parkering och långsam reception även internet var långsamt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sofitel Hamburg, Hotel Management
Dear Jörgen, thank you very much for your comment. I always appreciate honesty words. Criticism and hints how to do things better, will help us to reach our goals and increase our guest’s satisfaction. We are very grateful that you described your experience which will help us to improve. I will also see how we can solve your mentioned issue with the attitude of the ambassadors but I am sure that this can be done very quickly. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall in the near future and that your stay will be enjoyable as your last. Yours faithfully, Gilles Felgen General Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Paris

Hotel moderne +spa magnifique -service decevant

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel Sofitel a Hambourg a l'air tres jeune. Il occupe un bâtiment des années 80 sans charme spécial mais totalement refait. A l'intérieur il se présente d'une manière totalement différente: chique, moderne dans des tonalités de gris avec du bois marron. Le lobby est très joli. Aussi les chambres sont très jolie avec une jolie vue sur une des canaux de Hambourg. Seulement la douche avait l'air assez petite comparé à la taille général de la salle de bain et de la chambre. A cause de mol arrivée tardive j'ai aussi mangé sur La chambre. J'ai pris des linguine simples qui étaient assez bons et un tiramisu. Cela était très décevant. Beaucoup trop petit et neutre en goût pour un prix très élevé. Le matin j'ai essayé éncore le spa au sous-sol qui est magnifique. Une piscine tres jolie dans une sorte de cave et une sauna agréable. Le hamam était fermé. Le départ de l'hôtel était décevant: car mon train partait à 14heures je demandait si je peux garder la chambre jusqu'à cette heure la. On m'a dit que l'hôtel était complet pour cela c'était très compliqué mais contre 20 euros par jour ce serait possible. Ce n'était pas charmant et je trouve l'hôtel est trop cher pour des allures comme cela. En totalité un séjour agréable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute verwennerij

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Een fantastisch hotel, simpelweg perfect! Het ontbijt is duur (32 euro pp) maar absolute verwennerij. De spa is klein maar prachtig. Alles is tiptop geregeld in dit hotel.