Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay during Fespa

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very dated, the decor, the furniture, the colour scheme look like as if they are from the 80ies. This hotel needs renovation.
The location is great, very close to public transport and plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff was really friendly and helpful. When I checked in I received a room overlooking the city. It was a bit noisy for me because of the train and asked reception to move me to a quieter room. They were very helpful and moved me to the other side of the hotel overlooking a little square and that was much better, more quiet. On the day when I checked out, the hotel had a computer breakdown. Internet was not working and they could not print invoices. They promised to send it by email, but I have not received it yet. I checked out 10 days ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Beyond Expectations

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Not only did I find a new hotel chain to put at the top of my list, they were perfection without even trying. Amanzing breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Center hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very clean hotel. Nice and friendly staffs. I will come back on May.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Resad

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the price
4 out of 5
by Camilo

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is excellent for shopping and sightseeing. very near all cultural places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Bernd, Hotel Management
Dear Camilo, Thank you very much for your feedback and for your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction! It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Hamburg Bernd A. Zängle General Manager Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
3 out of 5
by Samir

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Haus und für Ihre Bewertung. Wir würden gern mehr über Ihren Besuch erfahren und freuen uns, wenn Sie uns diesbezüglich noch einmal kontaktieren! Wir freuen uns, bald von Ihnen zu hören und verbleiben mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Hamburg. Bernd A. Zängle General Manager Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Super accomodation

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great experience,great staff,all the best,would love to go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel close the to Christmas Markets. Room spacious and clean and hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Bernd A Zängle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your kind feedback - your kind words are most appreciated. Have a wonderful day and please come back soon. Kind regards, Bernd A. Zängle General Manager Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Fabulous weekend break

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: We had no complaints at all
Had a brilliant time. Hotel so close to centre of town, train station, Christmas markets (there's a small one right outside. Everything so festive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Bernd A Zängle, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write thsi review - the entire Team is so happy to learn that every aspect of your stay was up to your expectations. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Bernd A. Zängle General Manager Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg