Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Business Hotel for Aerospace

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Out of the tourist centre, but smart, comfortable hotel, conveniently located for 'certain' companies. Free soft drinks were welcome. Only problem was that my colleagues bookings had been lost (independent bookings from different countries, so I am inclined to suspect the hotel systems) - but there was plenty of space, so no problem other than a a few minutes delay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Comfortable hotel with excellent Elbe views

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: We loved the Elbe views from frontline bedrooms, restaurant, bar, gardens and beach area. Very relaxing place to stay
Location: The hotel is across the river from Hamburg city centre, reached by ferry, which was an enjoyable relaxing water trip with interesting views.
The hotel stay was excellent, in a spacious room with comfortable bed, clean modern bathroom and amazing views of River Elbe and river traffic. Check in at reception was efficient. We enjoyed drinks and snacks at the bar, and relaxing drinks in the sunny gardens in 'beach huts for two', overlooking the Elbe, and all was served by friendly bar staff. Breakfasts had an amazing selection of hot and cold foods and beverages, everything you could want. The dinner menu was excellent, with a choice of buffet or a special 4-course preset menu or extensive a la carte. The food was delicious, beautifully cooked and presented, served by friendly efficient bilingual staff. A very enjoyable stay in a hotel with friendly professional staff. To be recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice and clean hotel. Close to Airbus facility.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Please see above
Location: The location is very good for any type of business related to Airbus. The town near the hotel has everything you need for short or long term staying.
The hotel has very good staffs who are well train. The breakfast price was too much and I recommend to reduce the charge to a reasonable one. The variation of foods specially for dinner needs to be more choices. It is very clean hotel and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This was a nice, new hotel, which is located a bit out of town. If you are planning to spend time in town, you have two options – take the boat (we did not do this, and regret it) or drive – and they both take about 20 minutes. The dock is next to the hotel, and with one hop to another boat, it lets you off right downtown which is very convenient. The breakfast was great, and so was dinner – though the later was a little expensive. The room was very clean, plenty of room, and very relaxing. We had a room with a view of the river, and it was relaxing to watch the boats go by. The only downside is there is nothing near the hotel – so be prepared for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb room with view over the river.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice room. Beautiful view overlooking the ferry point on the river. All glass walls so spectacular vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helge from Chicago, IL, USA

great for families

Posted May 29, 2013
Location: perfect - ferry to perfect location down town
best location I could wish for. Grandchildren loved the shower and used it 4 times in 2 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Toronto

Business in Hamburg

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort of the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A little bit isolated. Better if you have a car.
Excellent hotal in Hamburg. Downtown is about 30 minutes so, better if you have a car. It is close to Airbus plant and with the river at its back, quite nice. Restaurants are accessible on foot but, not very close. The hotel has its restaurant but, we didn't use it as we had a car and went to a nice sea food restaurant for dinner, an excellent tip from one of the hotel receptionists. Good brakfast but, paid separately (19 euros).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

a bit out of the way

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Location: not in the city centre
Close to the airbus factory which take all local taxis in the morning rush hour. Not an ideal place if you have a business meeting in the centre. €50 in a taxi from conference centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rilano Hamburg good business hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Ideal location for visiting Airbus. Hotel and rooms very clean and comfortable. Good access to city on ferry. The only negative was no WiFi in the rooms although it is available in the hotel foyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Nice Hotel, but no wifi or room service

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Location, decor
Cons: Pillows, heat (lack of room AC), and rude bartender.
Although the Rilano is a bit removed from the center of Hamburg, the location on the South side of the city off the waterway was actually quite pleasant. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated and the rooms (including the bathrooms) were clean and well maintained. My only complaints would be the lack of wifi (there are cables provided, but ours did not work). The hotel does provide internet as part of their tv system. The tv has a keyboard that allows guests to access the internet. However, I found the keyboard very finicky and difficult to use and would preferred wifi and the ability to utilize my own computer much better. Also, the restaurant and bar stop serving food at 10:00 p.m. and no room service is available. When I asked for a glass of Fanta, which was listed on the bar menu as 2 euros, I was told I would have to purchase the whole bottle for 15 euros and was encouraged to hit the gas station down the block or back into town, a 20 minute trip at minimum. A very frustrating experience.