Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from verona, nj

Sweetest owner/manager

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very close to QU. Great rates. Newly refurbished. Nice shower. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Close to schools. Right off the highway.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here for just one night as we came in to tour local schools the following day. The hotel staff was amazing and she bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable! We got in late and had an extra person staying with us. The staff had put extra sheets, blankets and pillows aside for us and helped us into our room. The room was tastefully decorated and was plenty big. My only complaint was that it was close to the road and there was a lot of road noise throughout the night making it difficult for me to sleep. I’m a very light sleeper so this may not be an issue for other people! All in all a good stay and a fabulous price. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Georgia

Don't Judge a Book by It's Cover

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Device, decor, comfort and location!
Cons: We stayed right after new AC units were put in the rooms. owners were having some minor issues with the units flipping circuits. I am sure it's fixed.
Location: The owners are happy to make suggestions!
This is a long overdue review! This is a motel, but do not let that prevent you from staying! My daughter and I stayed while on a college trip and her hestiatation was eliminated the minute we walked into the room! The room we stayed in was recently renovated and decorated with much care. Renal and her husband are very delightful and obviously take great pride in their property. The owners went above and beyond - and we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Christian

Good family run motel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is rather unassuming from the road. We passed it by the first time around. It seems it is an updated older place. Not a chain hotel. The room had a lot of glass/mirror fronts and surface. Rather different to most motels. Water bottles and K-cup coffee was provided. There was no breakfast. Overall a good stay. The surrounding area is not great.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We think the Carriage House is wonderful! Already made reservations for next visit! Devoted, hardworking owners went out of their way to ensure a perfect stay! Updated with new everything! Very clean and extremely comfortable!
5 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alphonse

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place. The owners were fantastic. Very friendly, warm, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

The Carriage House - an inviting place to stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Upon walking into the room it presented as clean and spacious. The bed was quite comfortable. There were a few problems with the air conditioning but as soon as I contacted the owners they were on top of it. A fan was immediately offered and a call was made to fix it. The whole issue was resolved within 15 minutes. The owners are a young couple who take pride in in running a nice, warm place to stay. They interacted with their customers and totally made me feel comfortable. My luggage was carried to my room. I was taking my daughter to Quinnipiac's orientation and this was a perfect place to stay. The college is a short drive away and there are a few restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Had a wonderful experience.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were very accommodating for all our needs. He even took our luggage up the stairs to our rooms for us. They accommodated a late check out request for us the next day. The newly remodeled rooms were beautiful, tasteful and clean. Had all the needed amenities for a comfortable stay. In room fridge, microwave, kureg, water, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, free WiFi, electronics charging stations. The owner was onsite, pleasant, anticipated all our needs, even did a courtesy check shortly after we checked in to make sure everything was good. When we checked out he was right there taking our luggage to the car for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone needing accommodations in the area. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel that exceeded my expectations. From the outside it appeared rather basic, but everything else is exceptional. Both the lobby and room were newly renovated with very stylish decor, clean, bright, large rooms, new furniture (and mattress). The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There were restaurants and stores in walking distance. On a scale of 1-10, this hotel is a 12, and the reasonable price is the bonus!