Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Cute and Comfy

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was absolutely adorable. The room was recently renovated and had cute style features, comfy bed, great water pressure. Service with a smile too!
5 out of 5
by T Jones from Hamden

Birthday Celebration

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed at the Carriage House and it definitely didn't disappoint! This is a hidden gem. Clean, new furnishings, comfortable bed, warm and helpful staff, close to highways and Quinnipiac University and reasonably priced! I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from verona, nj

Sweetest owner/manager

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very close to QU. Great rates. Newly refurbished. Nice shower. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Viva la Carriage House

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodations were excellent. Near to downtown New Haven and surrounding area. The rooms were recently renovated and were very, very clean. The owner was very pleasant and very helpful. She was also very attentive and answered all our questions. She provided directions and offered suggestions regarding local restaurants, etc. Overall a very good experience. I would recommend the Carriage House to anyone and will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by doug

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
these folks have done a really nice job with this property. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The outside looked a bit unimpressive but the reception and the room were wonderful. We hope to go back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Location: Easy access to the highway.
This hotel is such a nice, comfortable place to stay! Friendly staff, helpful, acomadating...such happy people. Super clean room, comfortable bed. Beautifully renovated room. I would absolutely be happy to stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Close to schools. Right off the highway.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here for just one night as we came in to tour local schools the following day. The hotel staff was amazing and she bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable! We got in late and had an extra person staying with us. The staff had put extra sheets, blankets and pillows aside for us and helped us into our room. The room was tastefully decorated and was plenty big. My only complaint was that it was close to the road and there was a lot of road noise throughout the night making it difficult for me to sleep. I’m a very light sleeper so this may not be an issue for other people! All in all a good stay and a fabulous price. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by lakiesha

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel stay! Loved the room. Everything is newly remodeled. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in room 24.