Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

central convenient hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: zero
Location: wonderful Finnish lakes and countryside
we.had two rooms. they were large comfortable and well appointed in typical Finnish style. Car parking was excellent and the hotel is in the center of the town. Breakfast was also excellent and good quality. The bar was not open but looked good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Merja Y., Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Merja Ylinen Duty manager Cumulus City Hämeenlinna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walsall UK

Comfortable hotel in the centre of the town.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The hotel was very comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. We had particularly good meals in the restaurant in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Merja Y., Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Merja Ylinen Duty manager Cumulus City Hämeenlinna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a room that was inexpensive due to it being above the nightclub. I was 2 floors above it, but had no issues regarding noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Merja Ylinen Duty manager Cumulus Hämeenlinna
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Michigan

First night in Finland

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
First the hotel front was difficult to find because the front door is on a walking only street. This made finding the parking lot and reception difficult. However, the breakfast was good and the reception person was helpful. Still the hotel area of town is less than than vigorous and we upgraded our room on possibly incorrect hotel input. We did enjoy touring the fortress, enjoyed the dinner a few blocks away, and the walk by the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a prime position

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This is a great hotel to stay in - I insist on this accomodation every time I to work in Hämeenlinna. Situated right in the town centre with ample car parking, the location is ideal. It's obvious the staff enjoy working there and are happy, and this comes across in their excellent, friendly, and efficient service. The bar is almost English in its atmosphere which is particularly endearing to me. I've always recommended Hotel Cumulus to my working colleagues and they've never been disappointed. Many thanks to Terhi and her team for their excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by ', Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review of the hotel. Sounds like the hotel almost feels like a second home to you :) Hope to see you here again soon ! Best regards, Terhi Serto, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly service

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly service for travelers with pets, breakfast could have had more fruit and vegetables, and gluten+sugar free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for this region of finland

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The hotel is idealy located for the town centre, bars & restaurants. The other local attractions are within walking distance. The lack of coffee options at breakfast is disappointing, only filter coffee. It is above average in comparison to other hotels in Hameenlinna
4 out of 5
by male from UK

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Better overall than other hotels in Hameenlinna. However the bar and restaurant area is in need of renovation. Staff are helpful and friendly. Perfect centre town location for access to shops & restaurants. Rooms are acceptable and cleaned well. Pricey but this is normal in Finland. Breakfast could be improved if soft boiled eggs were available, not the best scrambled eggs I have eaten, but not the worst.
4 out of 5
by Matthew and Jennilee from Los Angeles, California

Recommended hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located in the city center, the hotel met every expectation. The hotel's guest service was good, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast (included in the room price) was quite ample and delicious. We would recommend this hotel to fellow travelers to Hämeenlinna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a couple of nights

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for business. Good location, basic but comfortable rooms. Nice bar and restaurant as well.