Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely room with loads of space and good beds. Little in the way of luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Team Hotel Stadt Hameln, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful old hotel on the river

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old hotel on the river
Cons: Get better rooms
Location: Beautiful old hotel on the river
Nice hotel. We got uncomfortable room in the roof .aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but poor room

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and eves made it very cramped but great location and nice staff
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Welwyn Garden City

good business hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
OK business hotel
5 out of 5
by Paul from Colchester

Hameln. New Years Eve

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff. The only let down was free Wi-Fi advertised but could not connect in room
5 out of 5
by JUDITH from Plymouth

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this Hotel when visiting family. Very friendly and beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by Brittany from Washington, D.C.

Definitely stay here

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
You simply can not beat the location of this hotel. It's right near everything but still easy to get to. It's a very cute hotel and breakfast is cheap. For Americans it's not going to be new like what we are used to but it's in no way run down or even remotely shabby. It's just a little older. My cousins and I loved our stay here and wish we could have stayed in town a little longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but needs better management.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall my stay was fairly decent. The only black marks against the hotel was 1.) the outdoor seating server who left me waiting for over 20 minutes for an initial beer I ordered, 2.) my request for an ashtray that never came, and 3.) the hotel has more potential to 4 star status if they gave needed attention to landscape/garden upkeep and finishing the exterior paint. All in all i would stay here again, but order beer elsewhere in the city.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by Michael from Lingfield

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel well located was good value for money