Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Skip this one

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Location: A spa, coffee shops, walking, train station.
The worst management I have experienced in Germany. The stuff was not aware about my reservations and it took them 50 minutes to arrive to the hotel to let us in the building. Only one set of keys was given which caused us many inconveniences. The manager demanded a full cash payment in advance. The hotel itself is old but clean. The floor is very squeaky, the matrasses are bad and the pillows are a flat mess. There was no service, cleaning or fresh towels for 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

fantastic hotel in the very center of the town

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Unique decoration of the hotel, very convenient location with the parking place.
5 out of 5
by David L from Temple, TX

Loved it.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Viktoria is more of a Bed and Breakfast than "hotel". It is located in a perfect spot in town with shopping, restaurants, and transportation within a 1 minute (or less) walk. It is very quiet and clean. My "single" room was quite large and the bed was more like a full/queen size. The hotel has free internet and breakfast available if requested on check-in. Otherwise there are several bakeries and restaurants close by. The train station is a 5 minute drive or 20 minute (easy) walk from the hotel. The train runs every hour in both directions and is 1 hour from Hannover. I prefer to stay in small towns and given the hotel rates in Hannover (150-350 euro/night) on average this hotel was a bargain at 38 euro per night. I have no complaints but something you should know before booking is that they only accept cash (Euro). No cards. Not a big deal since it is so inexpensive and there is a cash machine 2 minutes away. Very nice owners and overall a very relaxing stay out of the big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap and cheerful

Posted Jan 21, 2015
nice cheerful b and b in a good part of town, step out of the door and lots of shops and good choice of restarunts, just beware virtually no one speaks english so you need a basic grasp of german. very friendly staff in hotel, decent wi fi, will book again for next visit
5 out of 5
by Kevin from UK

Great location - big room

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
All good - room was much bigger than we needed and would have taken 4 adults no problem. Very central for bars and restaurants and Bad P is very quiet, so thats a good thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiäre Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Angenehm urig
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
L hotel à très mal vieilli pas de rénovation, il ne prenne pas de cb que des espèces
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel war nicht einfach zu finden, hat aber auch einen eigenen Parkplatz. Ich wurde freundlich in Empfang genommen. Das Frühstück ist für den Preis sehr gut. Würde wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Resepsjonisten var full da han tok i mot oss. Man måtte trikse for å få nøklene til å virke på ytterdøren til parkeringsplassen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines Hotell am Rande der Innenstadt

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück ist Gut ! Nettes Personal ! Gute Lage !
Cons: Preis Leistung ist o.k.
Location: Bad Pyrmont
Haben uns Fahrräder geliehen um die Umgebung zu Erkunde! Elektrofahrräder unbedingt ,sehr Viele Berge. War noch besser als ich mir Gedacht habe!