Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good

Posted May 29, 2016
we booked a mystery deal and were told it was a 4.5 star rating. Was no where near a 4.5 star. Really noisy, no designated car park for top storey rooms. No milk for coffee. Wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Great Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Lastminute
Awesome place to stay, great value for money, had a very good sleep no outside noise. Hosts made you feel very welcome. We will definitely go back next time we are in Hamilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnighter

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Pleasent walk into town Nice & clean Free movies to choose from Friendly staff
We only stayed one night but were happy & would have stayed longer if we had time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
great, lovely tidy room, easy parking, would highly recommened
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice, spacious room

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
We were very happy with upgrade to bigger room and delighted to see movies were free. However, after flicking through them while deciding what to watch, we then lost reception completely. It was late so we did not bother to tell staff. Otherwise, would be happy to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

booked room not the right one

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Arrived to find the room we booked did not have a bath as the displayed highlighted room showed when I confirmed the booking. I had to show the staff that I was right on the expedia add on the computer to prove I had bookedt the right room. They apologised and upgraded to the room I had booked. A rugby team arrived in the afternoon after us and the peace ended. The music and voices were so loud i had to complain. Then they all went into town later and came back at 3.30 am and woke everyone up as they were very intoxicated. We were in a room between two groups. Not impressed. Bathroom needs a upgrade. The melteca is peeling off the sink bench. No room to put a thing on bench by the microwave or balance the jug. I had taken my mother for a break away but felt disappointed.,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
Looks better on website Difficult to understand staff Area not that pleasant old amendities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zeland Auckland

The room was clean but we had to take the stairs

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: better service at reception, improve room facilities.
Location: the pack n save super market was close.
there was no lift, and even the room booking didn't state which level the room would be, I have problem with my knees , told them even though they offered to upgrade and pay extra, the glasses and mugs were very small .room furniture were very basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Not even a 2 star hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The location was ok
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: It was about a 15 minute walk to a down town shopping and restaurant area
We came in at 9 at night and the lady working was friendly enough and showed us to our tattered, falling apart room. No heat (they brought in a small portable heater) because we were about to freeze. The shampoo bottles were used by several customers. The breakfast was not even edible and only consisted of toast and what looked like horse feed. There wasn't even anything to drink. I am not typically one to complain but whoever rated this as VERY GOOD!! was probably homeless
4 out of 5
by ping l.

Lu

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on RatesToGo
Very friendly staff. Good value for money. Room is clean. Good location.