Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We were first given a room with one Queen-sized bed on the first floor. While the room was pleasant, the noise in the hallway ( children playing) was not! We were upgraded to a double queen room on the much quieter third floor at no additional cost. The staff was very accommodating and also assisted us in our quest for a nearby waterfall!. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Admiral Inn

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Dundurn Castle
I thought the price was high for the accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice stay

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Just an all round excellent hotel!
Cons: Bathtubs need to be changed
We were given a king room with plenty of space. The mattress was great! It seemed that the room was renovated recently. The room was clean, except guests could be more careful, there were stains on the carpet already. The only thing was that the bathtub and shower should be updated. Staff was very friendly and the on site restaurant was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kincardine, Ontario

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Generally clean and quiet.
Cons: The room was a bit spartan and it would be nice if there was a fitness facility on premises but for the price there is little to complain about.
Location: Downtown Hamilton with its shops, restaurants and amenities.
A very pleasant place to stay. Close to downtown Hamilton and all nearby highways. Would recommend for the overnight business or casual traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing and reasonable

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very good central hotel. Amazing for an inn. Only downside is walls are pretty thin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin, ON

Good Location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Good Location. Beds were comfortable. Even though there was a restaurant on site we didn’t have time to have a sit down breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway convenient

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Everything went well, we were given a quiet room off the main corridor as we requested because we had exam the next day, until 1am, the couple next door, the woman was making such loud noise for her own pleasure, it woke us up, for the rest of the night, we didn't sleep well. For Christ sake, be considerate, the whole world heard it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
This was a business stay. Staff very helpful, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock

Nice hotel in the downtown

Posted Feb 26, 2018
I needed a last minute room for a tired dancer when we went to Hamilton for a dance competition. The hotel was clean and a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton

terrible hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Hotel staff are terrible no help with anything. I really have nothing more to say waste of my money.