Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Very good restaurant, selection and prices.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: general conditions of room can be improved. The age is showing.
Convenient location near nice park. Plenty of parking. Good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice town

Posted Apr 1, 2017
In Hamilton for a conference. Friendly and helpful staff, great workout room. 20 minute walk to downtown. I was very pleased with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Restaurant and bar open longer, closes at 11.
Location: Good location
Room ready and on time. Good location. Staff was friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Close to downtown.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We came for a concert and this hotel was cheap and close to the arena - 10 min walk. Musums and walking trails right accross the street. Seems like a safe enough area, far enough away from downtown core. Restaurant is friendly, few options but cheap. Few restaurants, almost no grocery shopping or much to do nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

After concert stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
A comfortable place to lay our heads after a concert close by. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Nice hotel close to scenery tourist spots.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The convenience for everything. Family relatives live close by.
The hotel is close to the historic castle. You drive down the street, there is a shopper mall and gas station where you get everything you need. And round the corner, you come the the highway junction to everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse stay of my life

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: Customer service, INTERNET, temperature and cleaness.
This was a hugely deceiving experience as everyone in the customer service had something different to say. The front desk agent Willow was unprofessional. Unable to manage an easy case and confused, she gave false expectations and sent late apologies. As a customer, I much prefer to know what I am dealing with. The internet during my business trip was unfunctional, crashing every minute. The room was cold - there was no thermostat, and poorly isolated - you could hear every car passing and the couple next door making out. This hotel is in dearth of anything that should comfort a short trip away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Needed a place to stay while in town in business. It was ok.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location, nice restaurant

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Convenient and nice-looking place. Very nice restaurant and reasonable room service options. The room had a strong smell of disinfectant though.