Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast

Stay again

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Hinemoa the receptionist was fantastic on arrival which was seamless. Very helpful with where overseas port was etc. Would certainly stay again and 10min walk to cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Great room but noisy

Posted May 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Windows highway side need to be replaced with something thicker
We stayed here recently, was unexpectedly given a suite when only having booked and paid for a twin room. This was awesome as we had just disembarked a cruise ship where we had been in a tiny stateroom, so the extra space was much appreciated. Room was clean, spacious, had been renovated with pleasant modern decor. Shower had heaps of pressure, which was fantastic. Staff at desk very helpful allowing us an early check in. The ONLY downside was the amount of noise in this room at night. We were in suite 63 which faces the highway. Rooms windows were not double glazed and it felt ( sounded) like we had set up bed in the middle of the motorway. Fortunately we were so tired we slept through it, but i imagine this would really annoy some people. If noise while sleeping is not your thing perhaps avoid this particular suite, or any which face the highway, other than that loved this motel. Extremely convenient for cruise ship access from the port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with easy access to the airport.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not there reliability.
Cons: The reliability of wake-up calls!!!!
Location: Not applicable
Our main comment, which obviously coloured our whole experience of the motel, was the lack of the requested 4.30am early morning call. Fortunately we caught the plane with much panic!! The resposibility for this would seem to be the hotel staff member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location is good. Is close to the cruise terminal where you can find a varieties of food. There is also a supermarket there.
2 out of 5
by Vikki

Interesting !

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was a bit disappointed - shower grout was not good - paint peeling off the ceiling and wall - bed was good - pillows hard but really close to Racecourse Road which was great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Lastminute
It was a great experience staff was very helpful it was also walking distance to racecourse road and Portside and would happily stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria RSA

Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Location: CityCat ferry within easy walking distance
The hotel is located only 2 blocks from Bretts Wharf where you can catch the CitiCat ferry for a small charge and which will take you on a 3 hour cruise up the Brisbane river. Only disappointment was that the hotel restaurant was closed and I only found out when I returned to the hotel later in the evening. Perhaps guests could have been warned of this when checking in. This is the only reason for my 4 rating for staff.
5 out of 5
by Alice

Great stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfort, tasteful decor, greenery surrounding room, quietness, accessibility to airport.
Location: Not applicable
Very comfortable hotel with excellent fresh food menu for dinner. Staff friendly and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south australia

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
Just terrible stay away they took advantage of me when my plans changed Lousy directions late in opening in the morning Access very difficult. Don't go near this place