Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel stay after cruise

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Easy access to Cruise terminal and Bretts Wharf. It was lovely to be able to check in early as our room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone Qld

Nice hotel for a lay over after our holiday.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Close to the airport, close to Hamilton hotel for a great food, great for a walk around the Pier before we flew home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Average hotel in a good location for restaurants but there are others similar and a bit cheaper.
5 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok except for the noise from the bathroom caused by a leaking cistern. It was continous and very annoying. Management coudnt fix the problem for the night nor change rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Good spot , close to Restaurants and River Ferry.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent position for a stop over for Domestic or International flights....ample off street parking .
Cons: One bad feature feature is the fact that there is a smoking area right outside the entrance.... On checking in we had to walk through 2nd hand smoke.
We have stayed in quite a few Hotels in this area but the International is one of the best, the rooms are large and well appointed plus it is a short walk to the Restaurant strip and the River Cat terminal..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast

Stay again

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Hinemoa the receptionist was fantastic on arrival which was seamless. Very helpful with where overseas port was etc. Would certainly stay again and 10min walk to cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Great room but noisy

Posted May 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Windows highway side need to be replaced with something thicker
We stayed here recently, was unexpectedly given a suite when only having booked and paid for a twin room. This was awesome as we had just disembarked a cruise ship where we had been in a tiny stateroom, so the extra space was much appreciated. Room was clean, spacious, had been renovated with pleasant modern decor. Shower had heaps of pressure, which was fantastic. Staff at desk very helpful allowing us an early check in. The ONLY downside was the amount of noise in this room at night. We were in suite 63 which faces the highway. Rooms windows were not double glazed and it felt ( sounded) like we had set up bed in the middle of the motorway. Fortunately we were so tired we slept through it, but i imagine this would really annoy some people. If noise while sleeping is not your thing perhaps avoid this particular suite, or any which face the highway, other than that loved this motel. Extremely convenient for cruise ship access from the port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with easy access to the airport.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not there reliability.
Cons: The reliability of wake-up calls!!!!
Location: Not applicable
Our main comment, which obviously coloured our whole experience of the motel, was the lack of the requested 4.30am early morning call. Fortunately we caught the plane with much panic!! The resposibility for this would seem to be the hotel staff member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location is good. Is close to the cruise terminal where you can find a varieties of food. There is also a supermarket there.
2 out of 5
by Vikki

Interesting !

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was a bit disappointed - shower grout was not good - paint peeling off the ceiling and wall - bed was good - pillows hard but really close to Racecourse Road which was great !