Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very well looked after motel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent facilities in room - hob, microwave, Sky TV.
Location: An easy walk into town centre, or down to the Waikato River.
Received a friendly greeting at check-in. Room was immaculate and very comfortable. Safe and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Arena Court Motor Lodge, we appreciate your feedback. We trust that you enjoyed the free parking and wifi, the close proximity to the city and the many attractions and activities that are available in Hamilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CPB

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Near amenities and safe hotel
Cons: Nil
Location: Walking distance to countdown
Clean room and very well equipped. Comfortable bed. Parking near door step
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Arena Court Motor Lodge, we appreciate your feedback. We trust that you enjoyed the free parking and wifi, the close proximity to the city and the many attractions and activities that are available in Hamilton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room requested one king + one single,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Booked a room for 2 adults and one child, room had only one king bed. Owners did not take responsibilty. Gave us a mattress for our 8 year old to sleep on but made us pay $25 as a 'extra child rate' then to see on there website an extra child is $10 and did not want to give us a refund. False advertising! Owners not taking responsibility!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Guest booked for two people. The unit is a queen bed for two people as booked, but expected extra bedding for child. A rollaway bed was brought in and guest thankful, as the extra person was not booked in. We tried to assist and offer advice as there was no alternative for three people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Travel Agent Whangarei

Unexpectedly fabulous

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms were fresh and smart with everything we expected and more. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating.
Cons: An expel-air in the kitchenette
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, etc. Near to main routes
We needed somewhere to put our heads down while attending the Hamilton Field Days. This place was so much more than we expected. The rooms are well appointed with lots of nice little extra touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review Arena Court, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Hamilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Motel.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very nice moderate priced Motel, very pleasant Staff. Super clean and had everything we needed. This is our 3rd stay...very happy!!! Will definitely stay again. Handy to everything we needed in Hamilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review Arena Court, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Hamilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good location. Friendly service

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly service.
Cons: As above. I should have been informed at check in about the room set up
Location: Great location - handy to the main street
The rooms were very nice but mine was set up for someone in a wheelchair which was a little inconvenient for me personally as I'm quite tall and the bench was very low. I also thought I'd booked a spa bath room but instead it was a shower set up for a wheel chair. It would have been better if I was told this at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Arena Court Motor lodge - we appreciate your feedback, and we appreciate your business. We trust that you had the opportunity to take in the attractions and activities on offer in Hamilton and the surrounding areas We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hamilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Very handy to town

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Close to town sunny upstairs unit
Location: close to supermarket. Walking distance to Founders Theatre and riverwalk.
Was within walking distance to most places of interest and town. 2 supermarkets nearby. loved the fluffy towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Arena Court Motor lodge - we appreciate your feedback, and we appreciate your business. We trust that you had the opportunity to take in the attractions and activities on offer in Hamilton and the surrounding areas We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hamilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Nice, clean, modern.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Over all, the best in Hamilton yet...and we have tried many! Decent coffee and shower gel :-) So good I stole what was left in the bottles!
Cons: Over all was good, was a few hairs in the bath but cant be too picky, the cleaners are only human after all! Everything else was spotless.
Location: There is a service station right next door, handy for late night munchies. Close to town if have a car.
Friendly welcome from the owners, lovely spa bath, comfortable and relaxing feel to the room. The private outside area at the back of the room for smoking was nice, usually we have to go find "the smokers" corner, not convenient to leave a room while a small child is sleeping.Over all, the best in Hamilton yet...and we have tried many! Decent coffee and shower gel :-) So good I stole what was left in the bottles! Nice and quiet too, no major traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Arena Court Motor Lodge, we appreciate your feedback. We trust that you enjoyed the free parking and wifi, the close proximity to the city and the many attractions and activities that are available in Hamilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Fun and enjoyable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The room was very clean and spacetious. Had all we could need. It even had a jet bath and shower that had very good water flow. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by l;, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Arena Court Motor Lodge, we appreciate your feedback. We trust that you enjoyed the free parking and wifi, the close proximity to the city and the many attractions and activities that are available in Hamilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Handy Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Handy location
Location: Handy to Claudelands arena
Modern, clean and airy room. Good layout. Motel handy to main road to the Claudelands arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Arena Court Motor Lodge, we appreciate your feedback. We trust that you enjoyed the free parking and wifi, the close proximity to the city and the many attractions and activities that are available in Hamilton.