Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: I was attending a horse riding clinic at Fletchers Horseworld, it was convienent
clean renovated hotel, enjoyed my stay will be back
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Location was close to resturants and right on hwy to get to places we needed to visit.
Very friendly staff and a great room. we came in for a funeral and were made very comfortable at your hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with welcoming, helpful staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We gleaned a lot of local information from the staff in order to tour around town. Good getaway.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was fine until morning. My daughter and I came back from breakfast and could not get into the room to get our coat and bags to leave. Eventually the maintenance man came and was trying several cards to get into room. I had to attend my fathers funeral and was pressed for time. I had to suggest to him that the battery in the door lock was perhaps dead and could he remove the lock. He then proceeded to do this after going to get the proper tools. This was an unfortunate event. My husband and son had another room in which when my son went to go to bed pulled the sheets back and found $1.15 under the covers.. "was this room cleaned?" --another unfortunate event. I would have a very hard time recommending this hotel to anyone.:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Inn in a small town, recently renovated!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: I found the mattresses very firm. After staying for several days, it hurt my back initially. Only time will fix this and a good massage.
It's very nice inside and the staff is wonderful. Had to stay during the holidays and stayed in the main building. This is my second time staying and it was the same experience. The staff is very nice and helpful, there were even housekeepers during Christmas day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford

Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Best in Simcoe , good experience, looking forward to coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Renovation in progress

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The girl at the desk accommodated us, even though our reservation was inaccurately booked and it was our fault. She managed to give us a discount because of the construction. The place was under renovation, and will be lovely but our room was fine for us and our small dog. The bathroom needs some attention but $$ were dedicated to the kitchen after a fire.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures, and chairs in breakfast area were too soft.
Location: See Ports and check out craft beer and vineyards