Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My family loved their stay at the Bitterroot River Inn. If they're happy, I'm happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Bitterroot MT Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Most important for me as I travel for business is my room and the internet connection, both of which were very good. I plan to stay there again on my
Cons: They could do a better job for breakfast, they seemed to run out of items such as the meat, fresh fruit, biscuits and eggs.
Location: The location is right off the highway and next to the park so you can walk along the Bitterroot river, very nice if you have the time.
I had a suite in this hotel at a very reasonable rate. The hotel is convenient to restaurant, shops and the highway. Unfortunately the breakfast was not very good so that was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

class reunion

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: change out the mattresses
Location: xxx
Bed's were extremely soft and worn out. OK BEDS were VERY BAD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Room had no available, unused electric plugs to recharge our electric gear. Also only one reading light along side the bed for night reading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to fishing and hiking

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location and price were great.
Cons: Some more fresh fruit selections at breakfast.
Location: This area is known for the fantastic flyfishing and hiking.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel, which had large spacious rooms and was close to restaurants and the river. We were in town for a day to go flyfishing and hiking in this beautiful area. It was nice that we could walk over to the restaurant next door for dinner and didn't have to drive somewhere. The rooms were very well appointed with comfortable beds. A hot breakfast is served and the only downside is they could have had some more fresh fruit and some plain yogurt available. The staff was particularly nice and they even had a hiking book you could borrow at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great rooms, good service, love the beds, beautiful surroundings, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dan In Colorado

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was large and comfortable. The bed was awesome. I fell right to sleep and slept well.
Cons: Flexibility regarding changes to reservation
Location: Things were close and access was easy to travel to the nearby sites and activities.
It was a great place to stay. Beautiful room with the ability to accommodate our technology easily. We slept well. We asked for an additional night and were told we would have to cancel our current reservation and book two reservations at a higher rate in order to have that additional night. We passed and found another place to stay. That is the only negative experience we had staying here.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and quiet. Best sleep I had the whole trip! Fantastic hiking and site seeing trails right behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels